🍛 Delicious Vegan Curry! 🍛

Hey Steem -fam! I've had a bit more time in the kitchen recently after a slightly lazy summer and now I'm looking forward to embracing the winter months getting creative with delicious, warming food 😊


I love Indian food, to me there's nothing better than sweet, creamy, coconutty curry with a hint of ginger and spice- so that's exactly what I went for! I've never tried putting sweet potato in a curry but the idea of that seemed like the perfect addition to a sweet curry so I went for it!

2.jpeg


What you'll need (Serves 4):

  • 400ml can coconut milk
  • 500g sweet potato, peeled and cubed
  • 2 tsp smooth peanut butter
  • 3 tbsp red curry paste (be careful- most brands contain fish!)
  • 200g fresh spinach
  • 2 inch chunk of fresh ginger- grated
  • 2 cloves garlic, crushed
  • 1 red onion, finely chopped
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 lime, juiced
  • Handful of cashews, roughly chopped.

To serve: Cooked rice

1.jpeg


Method:

  • Melt the coconut oil in a large pan, fry the onions for 5 minutes until browned.

2.jpeg

  • Add the ginger and garlic and fry for a further 1 minute.

3.jpeg

  • Stir in the curry paste, peanut butter and sweet potato, then the coconut milk and 200ml of water.

4.jpeg

  • Bring to the boil, then leave to simmer for 25 minutes or until the sweet potato has softened.

6.jpeg

  • Stir in the spinach, lime juice and salt and pepper to taste.

7.jpeg

  • Serve over cooked rice, with a sprinkling of cashews for garnish.

10.jpeg


It's so simple and delicious!


This recipe is definitely going into my regular rotation- so creamy and sweet it's the perfect winter comfort food 😋 Never again will I be tempted by ordering Indian takeaway when I know a simple, easy and healthy option is so easy to achieve at home.


I hope you enjoyed this post, if you did please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more super easy and delicious vegan recipes!

1.jpeg



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency