Meringue Vegan style

image

Howzit going every1, I wanted to share a recipe I found for vegan meringues, tastes like the real thing for sure. Instead of egg I used chickpea water, I drained a can of chickpeas using the aquafaba and whisked it up slowly adding caster sugar with a pinch of salt. I have tried this a few times now and the trick is it takes longer to beat up, it took me 10 minutes which is a bit longer than eggs, and it took a little over an hour to bake, I used gas marks 1. I kept the chickpeas aside for another meal, I eat loads of chickpeas.

Ingredients

1 can of chickpeas water

300g caster sugar

Pinch of salt

image

Next time I will use two trays or make cookies

image

It really swelled up this time

image

And there you have it, vegan Meringue

1w2jcu.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency