How my day was saved: My Valentine story

Good evening friends. It's @datibomchic here with a quick recap of how my day went.

The day started out slow for me. I woke up by 8am, forgetting totally that I was supposed to attend a class at that same time. I did my morning chores, made and had breakfast only for me to be told by my friend and classmate @biljed that the lecturer was in class and lecture was ongoing. I was already an hour late so I just decided to stay back instead of getting myself embarrassed by the lecturer in front of the whole class.

I actually thought that since examinations will be commencing on Monday next week, all lectures were supposed to have ended. I just concluded there was no class that was why I extended my sleep time.

Anyways, my morning was slow and I was beginning to get bored and lonely only for @elizabethscarlet to come through. She offered to take me out and I gladly accepted the offer.

First stop was Kilimanjaro. Kilimanjaro is one of the fast food outlets here in Uyo with very nice food. By the way, you should try their Ofada sauce whenever you are in town. You will never remain the same. That's another story for another day sha. So we both had some chicken and chips which was very delicious and then some yoghurt. The meal was very filling. We were both filled to the extent of not being able to move.

IMG-20180214-WA0032.jpg
My almost empty plate and scarlet's empty plate after so much struggle

Don't judge us please

We rested a little after the meal and then head out to Silverbird Cinema to see a movie. On getting there, we were a bit confused as to what movie we should see. We settled for Jumanji(starring Dwayne Johnson, Kevin Hart Nick Jonas) after so much debate. Before entering the movie theater, we opted to get some shakes to sip on while seeing the movie.

Jumanji is a really dope movie. You should see it if you haven't.

After seeing the action packed movie which was also hilarious and suspense-filled, we sat at the reception, took some popcorn and ice-cream and snapped some funny photos of ourselves. We also laughed at some funny sights😂

IMG-20180214-WA0030.jpg

IMG-20180214-WA0035.jpg

After spending some few hours there together, we headed home to our different houses.

I can boldly say that I had a wonderful time today and I will be sleeping happier than I did last night.

Thank you Scarl.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now