This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Bajai Life Camp 17.23: Day 504

Bajai Life Camp 17.23: Day 504
Greenberry
Tuesday October 23, 2018
Miami, Florida
27.6% living

I realized this morning as I created breakfast for Stazja and I that I'm okay with this domestic life. Cooking, cleaning, organizing... even playing with the cats. That's another story. I don't think I'd like this for too long. It's a matter of balance. I think I'm much better at being stable than I am at being flighty and unreliable. That's works for me even when I'm on the road; when I'm on programs... and, when I'm in the gym.

IMG_20181023_202050.jpg
Full Moon Miami... Today

This is who I am. This is "me" beyond the body... the vessel.

Thanks Mr. Watts, for asking.

Now, about the cats.

The first several days there was a matter of discipline and behavior. I brought new energy into the house they had to themselves when Stazja was out. I also brought things for them to play with. Very sophisticated stuff like an empty water bottle, shoe strings and a Styrofoam ball. This in addition to their tussling and running around the apartment. I also brought some devices with chords they felt obliged to chew on.

This off course, had to stop.

IMG_20181023_182518.jpg

Watching these five month old kittens develop is like watching children explore their environment. It seems they find something new to get into every day and I have to find a new way to discourage certain behavior. These two are pretty smart. There are small behavioral changes I've noticed from day to day.

20181023_Cat Window.png

No one went to prison today... so far.

I had to give myself a reason to get out today. It's a break day from the workout, although I did do one round from the Come Back this morning, just to see how it felt. It's challenging. I think de-conditioned folk would find it beneficial. Not too easy, but more importantly, not too tough. Three minute rounds are fair.

I got my protein shake, at last. This could be dinner.

IMG_20181023_190616.jpg
Greenberry... Shakes, smoothies and stuff like that.

Speaking of eating. I'm eating more often. Maybe because I have a kitchen and easier access to food. Maybe because I'm getting less protein. Less meat? Don't know.

New Orleans in two days. That bus ride I did last year. I wonder how different it will be. They advertise wifi. If they have power I'll be able to get some editing done.

I think the place we're staying in Louisiana has a gym. Pretty psyched about that.

Okay. Let me get going. A nice walk around the hood. Maybe a brewski and finish packing.

Finally got to Greenberry for a protein shake and Doc B's for an expensive draft beer. Consider a beer in Spain is €3.00... about $3.50 USD... this one was almost $11.00 USD before the tip!!! I can get a six pack for that... I think.

Now I have two active devices to empty into my computer. It's tricky keeping up, for now. But it will become routine.

Goodnight.