Summer Holidays 2021- day#2 (my Bday)

My 2nd day on vacations was also my birthday, and on my b-day I like to go to Amália beach on the south.

DSC_2196.JPG

The access has some challenges, there are no lifeguards or toilets. If you want to eat you have to bring your own food...and if you want to check Crypto prices you may have to hire someone that flies over the beach with a message. Otherwise you have to walk back, and that is not the most expedit choice. How's it possible nowadays!? Easy, there is no mobile net down on Amália beach.
Anyway, I like it a looot and I don't mind at all!!
See the sea water 😃
DSC_2195.JPG

There is a cascade that runs into the sea
DSC_2204.JPG

Those black rocks intrigue me, I need to check the geology of the site!! :)
DSC_2200.JPG

On the top of that rocks there is some life happening, and as a plant ecologist on its first vacancy days I had to see it closer and photograph it 😃
WhatsApp Image 2021-08-07 at 11.47.20.jpeg

One of the dominant plants was the Crithum maritimum plant More info.

I started to call this plant cripthum because its scientific name reminds me of Crypto 😅

DSC_2206.JPG

Fortunately @rmach was enough patient to spend the entire day on this beach with me :)
WhatsApp Image 2021-08-07 at 11.47.19 (2).jpeg

To celebrate my b-day we had some fried shrimps and stuffed crab. It was another delicious meal! (As usual at this site!!)
WhatsApp Image 2021-08-07 at 11.47.19.jpeg

Sweet beach days of mine! This seems to be my moto for the next few days :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency