Camp stories 1


We arrived at the camp site and was pleasantly surprised with a beautiful camp site located directly next to a well filled pond.

The site is about 1/2 of a road from the road leading to Sasolburg. It is very clean and well maintained. The camp site has picnic tables, wood burners, toilets, and showerheads. No flies, no parasites nor anything that could cause a serious health hazard in my opinion.

I would recommend to everyone camping at Rus 'n Bietjie.

I made a campfire and placed the water in it. Then I began making breakfast. I got some chicken sausage and scrambled eggs and made a little hashbrown with them. Next up was some pancakes, and bread, and potatoes for breakfast.

While eating my breakfast, I got to thinking about a trip I have been planning in the past and how it would come about.

While hiking in the mountains near Bandon a few years ago , I was walking around with my family and a friend and we came across an old abandoned car.

I had always wanted to go on a camping trip again and I wasn't disappointed at all.


There was a huge fire across the water.

We went home the next day and was fully rested. The other kids were on vacation and had been at school. It was still raining hard and all I could make out was the large white sky on the horizon.

I started to dream, and all I could hear was the wind as the clouds moved towards us.

I remember my brother and sister going to bed and saying it was the same night that they had lost a fight in the woods, and they'd been at the mall the same day they'd lost a fight in the woods.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://vaaldam.net/index.php/2019/07/16/camp-stories-1/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency