Logo for MAPS.ME

4.png

Details

MAPS.ME is an open source cross-platform offline maps application, built on top of crowd-sourced OpenStreetMap data. It was publicly released for iOS and Android. more detail here , github

Original
Screenshot (242).png

New
3.png

Logotype
7.png

Color variations
5.png

Size variations
6.png

Benefits / Improvements

My idea
2.png

I made a simple logo, my idea can be from the shape of the logo pin and the shape of the person so I combine it into an attractive logo, my logo design is not far behind with the original logo, I still use the base color. hope you like it.

Tools

Adobe illustrator cc 2015

1.png
Screenshot (253).png
Screenshot (249).png

Original files

Google drive ,
Font : Arial



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now