dPoll updates: Poll descriptions, profile pages and more


I am happy to announce that I have pushed a couple of updates to the dpoll.

Poll Descriptions


We have a new description field in the poll creation page where you can put your initial thoughts about the poll.

Screen Shot 2018-11-04 at 9.51.13 PM.png

We have a basic markdown editor, included.

Profile pages


Did you wonder how many polls you have created or how many votes you have casted?

We have profile pages for dPollers, now.

Screen Shot 2018-11-04 at 9.41.58 PM.png

@oliverschmid's profile page.

Beneficiaries and Curation


I have set a %5 beneficiary percentage.

That means %5 of the author rewards generated on the dpoll posts will be automatically sent to @dpoll.curation account. This account will also curate dPollers to reward the engagement.

If you want to support the project, you can delegate SP:

50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

JSON metadata updates


In this version, every post stores the main fields of the poll in the JSON metadata. This will help me to build the upcoming editing feature.

Editing will be only possible till the first vote on the poll.

Screen Shot 2018-11-04 at 10.01.17 PM.png

This will also help to build the synchronization script I have been working on lately. This script creates the internal dPoll database by using the blockchain, meaning that anyone can run and host a dPoll web node while using the same state.

Pull Requests and Commits



There were also a couple of direct commits on the master branch.

If you have any ideas or bug reports, please go ahead and create an issue on the github repository.

Vote for me as a witness

I do my best to support the blockchain with my skills. If you want to support me, consider casting a vote on Steemconnect or Steemit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency