Comment here with why people should follow you, lets get this follow train going!



I previously made a thread about myself titled:

What to expect as a follower of "#TheDashGuy"; Whats my goal on Steemit? What do I want to write about? What subjects am I knowledgable in?

https://steemit.com/thedashguy/@thedashguy/what-to-expect-as-a-follower-of-thedashguy-whats-my-goal-on-steemit-what-do-i-want-to-write-about-what-subjects-am-i

But that got me thinking, why doesn't everyone do something like this seeing as we don't have a sort of "bio" or about me section as you find on most social media websites.. but making these kinds of posts take planning, effort, and alot of thought because who wants to post 4 sentences as a full article honestly? I know some people have already done a post of this type but most people have nowhere to just write a brief description about what they plan to blog about on Steemit without coming off as spammy...


So I thought why not just start a "What to expect from me" megathread? Post as much as you'd like, or write your own post and link it here! 

This way 4 sentences is acceptable, we can all basically say "Hey, I'm TheDashGuy, I live in Washington and I plan to be posting about legal cannabis, web design, crypto currencies (Bitcoin/Dash/Steem) & overall just hanging out." and so on, this way we have an area where 4 sentences is acceptable, or if you choose you can go all out and write 4 paragraphs for us, make a post about it, then just drop the link here! Whatever floats your boat.

We could even get a hashtag similar to #introduceyourself going and just make it something like #usersummary or whatever as well to organize this stuff!

Looking forward to seeing everyones "brief descriptions" and/or long posts about their #Steemit future, I need more people to follow! (and more followers!) I bet we have alot more variety around here than we expect already...


Oh and if you are curious about Steemit related stats, I've found some useful posts lately:

Follower Count Report for Monday, August 15th by @masteryoda

https://steemit.com/stats/@masteryoda/steemit-weekly-trends-analysis-august-week-2

Follower Count Report for Monday, August 15th by @lukestokes

https://steemit.com/steemstats/@lukestokes/follower-count-report-for-monday-august-15th


ps. I'll do a better intro in a comment, like everyone else lol :D



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center