This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

my first USB 3.0 flash drive! :)

image.png

*pic from pixabay

Hi there hivers, I just got my first ever USB 3.0 flash drive. I have several USB 2.0 drives, but always thought, why spend more on a 3.0?

Well, I think the answer is clear.. they look way cooler! and the 3.0 ports have a blue connector which makes it pretty. No, serioulsy, for me it's the speed offered. This is info I got from https://www.usbmemorydirect.com/..

Screenshot_2.png

USB 3.0 is

10 times faster

compared to 2.0

I guess that's worth the $5 extra I paid for it instead of getting the cheapest one I could find on ebay like I usually do. :P

btw,

Screenshot_1.png

If it's got 57.2 GB free on the drive, why do they call it a 64 GB drive.. why not be honest and call it's a 57 GB??

Anyway, just sharing my new discovery..

Have a good day all!

image.png

*pixabay