dance-not-dance / the only way to try it is to read and listen

In the series of obscure music - oops, I never started that series officially... hmmm maybe not even unofficially when thinking of it... ok ok... I rephrase.

In the collection of posts about unusual music, today I pay attention to mister John Talabot. A name you may know. Someone you think plays house, or something like that. A Spanish producer and artist that at some point in time became so hot, everybody wanted to book him. Usually that means to me; When I have some time, I'll check him out, since what becomes quickly so super hot, must basically mean, the mass likes it. Nothing against that, but that gives me an anti-trigger, usually.


© John Talabot (source)

A year or a bit less ago, I turned the anti-trigger into a trigger; Started to listen to some of his work. Not sure if it was by pure luck; Or somehow the universe is playing with the chances, dumping the laws of statistics; Or maybe there is more then chance, there is a plan of some kind; Or I'm somehow connected at a deeper level, totally unconsciously. The fact is, the first set recording I listen was the one I share with you below. And I'll tell you, right now and here: The music is kinda SUPER! Not your average music to dance to, well not the European type of dance. No NO No!

African, Tribal, Experimental, Minimal (somehow), Electro, Synths, Disco...

Did you not start the recording yet?

When yes: you know what I mean... Keep listening!

When not: time to go down under - oops that means somewhere Australia I suppose - What I meant to say, scroll down this post a little and you'll find the play button of the embedded Resident Advisor recording of this John guy...

Simply hit it; Lean back; Enjoy


Still not Listening?


PPB

Press Play Below


Artist: John Talabot
Set: Resident Advisor | Brilliant Corners
Year: 2017
Country: Spain

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify Bandcamp Beatport Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor


Music Library with more than 200 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency