This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Why Do You Write In Steemit: How Did You Come To Know About Steemit?

blogging-336376__480.jpg

Circumstances may actually make what you are. Dictates of the world may drive you to a destiny you never imagined to be.

The passion for writing happens to flow deep in my veins. If you cut me, blogging blood will flow out. That is how deep am in this.

One time I enrolled in Writers Bureau. It was how hard I had wanted to write. Yet, due to unavoidable circumstances, I dropped out; then I became a teacher.

wordpress-581849__480.jpg

Bubblews soon came when I resigned from an active teaching profession. This sight brought me into online writing. What a relief! I could earn money by just sitting infront of a computer. It happens that good things do not last.

One day I got a New Year present that shocked and overwhelmed me. I had lost more than $500 I had earned in Bubblews. Arvind Dixit had done me in.

The explanation was simple, the ads paid them far much lesd money than what they pledged to pay us. It did not take long before the site went under. With it went my hopes.

social-1989152__480.jpg

Other sites came too and went under. Others were barely paying. The amount was so meagre that you wondered why you stuck there. Yet, I continued to write.

Sites can come and go, yet you make many friends worldwide.
I had so many friends online. They valued me. They sent me links as soon as a new site came up. I was too deep in this thing. I had began and was hooked into this thing for life.

DQmSaGurATnLzwfToMLkFy7RY3uQGVgnDfnbAwCGND1TdQS_640x480.jpg

One of the friends I made was John Winston Gimena, a very kind, friendly and humble Filipino. He often used the username @iwrite as I use @stbrians. He wrote about #steemit on facebook and I joined. Am very grateful to him. Through him I got friends from #philippine among them @surpassinggoogle and many others.

I came to know @steemgigs and @steem-untalented. I was in steemit and love it here.

How did you find yourself here?

Read

Upvote

Resteem

Comment

I love you all stemians.

Logo
Center