This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Recommended Read: The Inconvenient Indian

I'm going to start getting into a lot of relationship issues here on Turtle Island, or as colonists like to call it:  North America.  I know that there is still a lot of discrimination, hatred, bias and violence associated with this topic but a lot of it is also trained, ingrained and programmed into us by the government and institutions that were used throughout the colonization process over multiple generations.  

I've spent a lot of time walking a path where I can demonstrate a working knowledge of how to live off the land, be respectful and lead by example.  By declaring peace and walking the path of peace, it is my way to say to these people "I'm sorry, I am changing my ways, I'm proving that I changed, I will wait for you to approach me for a healthy relationship".  

I know that many of the ayisiyinowak (people) of Turtle Island are hurting as a result of what has happened over the years.  If you want an account of what happened, don't trust the government to tell you.  Thomas King has done a fantastic job at outlining the genocide that has unfolded over the past 500 years and his book is a heart wrenching account and will make the toughest individual cry.  

But if we really want to reconcile our relationships with the ayisiyinowak of Turtle Island, then it is up to us to sit down and start to listen to what they have been trying to tell us for 500 years.  It is not an easy listen as we often have a tendency to dismiss or rebuke such testimony.  However, the survivors of the genocide that continues to this very day have something to say and it is time we hear them out.  

This process will take time.  I've been walking this path for 10 years and about 2 years ago I was invited to a ceremony.  I've wanted a spirit name for years but there was no way I was going to ask for it.  I wanted it to be offered to me.  Two years ago I was given my spirit name:  White Walking Feather AND I was also given a white eagle feather.  To be gifted a feather is one of the highest honours one can receive from the ayisiyinowak.  It is like receiving a gift from the highest ranking diplomat of another country.  

I now have a working relationship with many individuals and the relationship is getting easier and easier.  As a past abuser, I know that I must walk the path with integrity, peace, patience and freedom.  This will take decades to work through as they too must do their healing.  It is hard for them because of all the continued discrimination, abuse and violence that they deal with every single day.  But together we will make a difference.

I ask that if you are indeed interested in fostering healing, ending the violence and want to get involved in the reconciliation process, this book is a good first step.  The government of Canada will NEVER be able to reconcile as they have no clue and are not capable of accomplishing reconciliation.  They are stuck in a model of conquest, war, feudalism, control and lust for power.  People need to walk away from the colonial systems so that we can all work towards this goal:  Peace, freedom, prosperity, healing, respect and love.  

Be prepared to have your world vision shattered.