RE: SPS Governance Proposal - Alternate Solution to Address Bot Farms & Wild/Modern Format Discrepancies

Hello and first of all thanks to @sodom-lv for participating in this discussion. That's how I found out about it, as we are buddies in an awesome guild. Anyway, I'm not in it for the amount of money in the game, but for the sheer existence of the markets. It's just like you say, if I own the cards, I can trade them for more cards that I enjoy.

Asking people to do this in a professional way to make it pay for their car, apartment, or home maintenance is not what I'm here for, but knowing you guys are out there makes it even more appealing to me. (I would never buy a house to live in if I could rent it out).

One thing I would like to add to the discussion: Please don't overestimate rationality. Centralized fees will kill any organization that isn't already too big to fail. This is getting political.

So I wonder, why not liberate the league mechanics? Let people start their own leagues and set their own incentives and rewards. Collect licence fees like you do with tourneys. That way I could attend "Friday Nights" with my cards where I want to pay the fees it costs. Including advertising from the organizers. Some love pets, some love plushies, some love bots, I love socializing using my cards. I'll pay for that as long as it's affordable.

!invest_vote

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency