ULOG - Weekly Thoughts - 11 Sep 21 - 17 Sep 21 - Homesteading This Week...

Good morning, Hive-ians! 😊
image.png
I’m really happy with the pictures I’ve been getting of our Bumblebee’s on our rock wall and rock pathway Sunflower plants, this is one of the ones on the rock pathway along the driveway side of the rock wall. 😊
image.png
They are all a bunch of different heights and sizes but they’re all getting visited by many different Bumblebees each day; it’s nice to see the pollination progression and finding the seeds after they’ve dried out is even better; at least we think so. 😊 These are the two biggest ones growing out of our rock pathway alongside our rock wall and I’m going to save the seeds out of them for planting next year. 😊
image.png
This is one of my favourite sunset shots of the week. 😊
image.png
We had to bring our green pepper/mint/potato planter inside this week, the colder evenings are here, and we want to keep them alive for future enjoyment, so into the guest room window area they go until spring. 😊
image.png
My second favourite sunset shot from another evening this week. 😊
image.png
One of our Bumblebees pollinating our peas. 😊
image.png
We had a day of heavy rain on and off and I tried to get a shot of my favourite tree on the other side of the rode from our homestead through it, but it looks more like fog than rain in this shot; (all the shots I took actually,) to me. 😊 What do you think? 😊
image.png
My handsome husband found a new friend over at our neighbours’ property while he was finishing things over there this week. 😊 I thought it was hilarious when it peed all over his hands, he disagreed and promptly relocated his new friend to the grass before heading back inside to wash his hands and gather the rest of his tools up to bring home. 😊
image.png
We had a new visitor yesterday but neither of us is sure what bird it is. 😊 If you know, please let us know in the comments below, so we can improve our knowledge of who’s coming by. Thanks in advance for your help. 😊
image.png
The phrase, “on top of the world” was the first thing that came to mind when I saw this picture of one of our Crows/Ravens; (I can’t tell the difference from that distance,) at the tippy top of my favourite tree last night. 😊
image.png
Well, that was our week here. How is/was yours? I hope you have had an awesome week! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency