ULOG - Weekly Thoughts - 08 Jun - 14 Jun 20 - Homesteading This Week...

Good Morning, Hive-ians! :D
image.png
Our dogs and the cows all enjoyed this weeks weather, it never got unbearably warm and we had breezes every day and only a bit of rain to help our garden beds and pastures grass to grow, so it was a great week here. :D
image.png
We’ve had loads of visits from our hummingbirds, but I’ve only managed to catch clear pictures of two of the three, the female always gets away before I can get a good one. :D
image.png
Several different butterflies came by to say hi and check out our flower/weed collections to find that perfect one to hang out on. :D
image.png
Coming in for a drink. :D
image.png
There were some incredibly beautiful night skies to enjoy with many vibrant and yet also slightly muted colours to see too, like this one on Monday. :D
image.png
I spent some time in my Microsoft Jigsaw program completely puzzles of varying sizes and difficulties, like this 600-pieces one titled Miami, Florida that took me 3:45:23 seconds to complete. :D Thankfully the program lets you enlarge pieces, I have to do that quite a bit when there are a lot of similar colours in a puzzle or I can’t tell them apart now, but I still have a blast doing them, they’re a great way to chill and let your mind wander. :D
image.png
Our bull Leroy tried to challenge my handsome husband to see who was the boss of the barn and thankfully lost, if he starts thinking he’s invincible we’ll be in trouble and he’ll have to head to freezer camp, hopefully that doesn’t happen for a while though. :D
image.png
This frog did a good job on his camouflage, just needs a bit more work on its face, but the other one is perfect, in my opinion. :D I almost stepped right on it but noticed it when it blinked while I was looking at the other one just before I moved. :D Can you see the other one? :D
image.png
The pollen all floated down to one end of the pond but didn’t bother the fish or the frogs, or the cows for that matter. :D
image.png
Butterfly visiting our garden beds. :D
image.png
Bumblebee’s were all over the garlic in the garden beds this week too. :D
image.png
Anyone know what this is? :D We found it on one of our garden bed plants but neither my handsome husband nor I have ever seen one like this before, so would love to hear from anyone that knows what they are in the comments below please and thank you. :D
image.png
Another bee on another garlic plant. :D
image.png
We got to visit our son this week, it was nice to see him, even if just for a short visit. :D The cows were doing a bit of snacking/yard work when we got back. :D
image.png
We found this while we were moving the cows to the pasture on the other side of the driveway and were about to pick it up for a good picture when Leroy came over and scared it away, thankfully I got this picture before they left. :D
image.png
There were a few nice sunrises this week as well. :D
image.png
Our rooster Red and our red hen Ginger kept the newer hens safe and shooed them all inside after the fox came calling and have been extra cautious ever since. :D
image.png
I love how majestic my favourite tree looks in this shot, at least to me, I hope it lives for many decades after I’m gone. :D
image.png
Well that was our week here. How is/was yours? I hope you have had an awesome week! :D
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D
(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency