This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Teardrops

quote20180725190520.jpg

Love is an emotional act. It is affection. It is love. It is care for people and things. If I say I love my phone, I'm very right. As a matter of fact, I really, really love my phone. I can't imagine a week without it. Where will I scribble my thoughts? How will I connect to people? How will people contact me?

These were my thoughts till my phone crashed sometime ago, I couldn't afford a new one for almost two months and was mostly out of reach. Lesson learnt. This prepared me (or maybe not) for something that happened today.

Earlier today, my friends and I were discussing about politics and the state of the nation till it degenerated into an arguments. As a person, I respect everyone's point of view regardless of you being a friend or a for and I try as much as possible to to avoid derogatory remarks or vulgar words.

One of them is someone I really like and felt I was closer to than the other so her derogatory remarks hurt the most. How did a simple discussion about politics resolve into a heated arguments with insulting words geared towards me I wondered. I didn't know how tears started dropping. I walked away from the conversation but it was too late, I was already hurt. This is someone I thought would have my back even when I'm not there but even while I was looking, I got stabbed.

Still deep in my sorrow, I reflected, what if I thought I couldn't live without them? What if my whole life and information pertaining to my life depends on them? How loved will I be? Would I be defended or degraded? I concluded as I wiped my tears, self love is important because it stays even when everyone else leaves you.

I am @bookoons, reminding you today to Make A Difference!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Logo
Center