Coma Computer

Sleeping Around.

When you least expect it, Hades blackens the pupils of my soul, my destiny, forcing a forced restart on my Lenovo Yoga 510-15ISK laptop which has been running Ubuntu Mate. My computer sometimes refuses to awaken from sleep mode.

Coma

Broken Sleep Mode?

Normally, I press the sleep button on my computer (laptop), and then the monitor (screen) goes black (turns off) as the system (computer's operating system) goes into stand-by mode, AKA it goes to sleep.

Awaken

Normally, my computer wakes up when I press the sleep button again. But every few days, it doesn't wake up, which forces me to press and hold on the power button for ten to twenty seconds straight to make and force the computer to turn off completely.

Restart

After that, I restart my computer, I mean, I turn my computer back on. I'm feeling this might be a bug in Ubuntu Mate, my operating system, but I am currently not sure what it may be yet.

Coma Computer

By Joey Arnold

Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Add me @ | Facebook | Gab | Minds | Twitter | YouTube | etc.
ART | POSTS | VIDEOS | WEBSITES | WORK

TECHNOLOGY

GENERAL: Cars | COMPUTERS | Check | Freos | IBM | OS | PHOTOS: UP?| Steemit | Web Browsers

Published in July of 2018

2018-07-21 Saturday 07:17 PM LMS | Coma Computer
Published at 07:53 PM

2015-11-30 JA N Girl Hood 23Park CROPPED ABOUT ME FOR STEEMIT 2.pngBANNED MEME HITLER DOG 2018-07-10 TUE.pngFREE TOMMY 01 2018-07-10 TUE.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency