The Gifted Season 2 – Episode 9 Spoiler Free Review

The gifted poster.jpg

This episode is something special. By that I mean that everyone in it are acting like special idiots.

How stupid can Andy be? What did he think was going to happen?

What did Thunderbird think was going to happened? Seriously, by now he should have realized that there are too few mutants left in the Underground and in his little group to make any difference. Also, what did he think he was going to accomplish by acting like an insensitive idiot?

Also, the inner circle's plan sounds really bad to me. I mean what makes them think that they are not just going to get a lot more Rebeca's? Also, there is a big plot-hole in their plan, but I'll let it slide.

The only good things about this episode was Polaris' new awesome look and Andy's reaction and new conviction. Mostly Polaris' look, not exactly comic book accurate, but totally getting there.

For a mid-season finale I just expected more. I expected it to be more interesting, more coherent and not so silly. I was disappointed.

I give it 6.5/10

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now