The Gifted Season 2 – Episode 6 Spoiler Free Review

The gifted poster.jpg

After this episode I just don't know how I feel about the show. It should have been an interesting episode, but I found myself pausing a lot during the episode just to do other stuff because it wasn't interesting enough to hold my attention for about 45 minutes.

In theory there were interesting moments in this episode. We got to learn about the harsh upbringing of the Frost sisters, and their story should be heartbreaking. We got another piece of the puzzle that is Reeva's plan. We got to see some intrigues inside of the Inner Circle. There was some decent action. All of this isn't enough.

At some points the acting was cringe worthy. It was so awkward that I had to stop the episode. That happened mostly when Polaris was on screen, Emma Dumont just isn't a good actress in my eyes. She's visually impressive I'll give her that, but when it comes to expressing emotions acting, she's just cringe worthy at times.

I also don't understand the point of Rebecca. Sure, both sides help some shady mutants, but there is bad, and then there is what her character did. It makes the Inner Circle seem less like a grey area and more bad.

Also, I really don't care about Reeva. If that mysterious texting was meant to provoke interest. It failed. Miserably.

Yet, despite the negative I still want to know how it will all work out so I guess not everything about the show is bad. I hope it will get better though. And someone give Emma Dumont some acting lessons please. Although I have to admit that most of the cast is made out of not particularly good actors and actresses.

I give it a 6.5/10

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now