Lucifer Season 3 – Spoiler Free Review

Lucifer.jpg

Another week another season. I don't know what I'm going to do without this show when I'm done. It is such fun guilty pleasure.

This season picks up a little while after the previous season ended. Tom Ellis is fabulously back as Lucifer Morningstar – the charming devil, Lauren German is back as homicide detective Chloe Decker, D.B. Woodside is back as the angel Amenadiel, Lesley-Ann Brandt is back as the demon going a little human Mazikeen, Kevin Alejandro is back as detective Dan Espinoza, Rachael Harris is back as therapist Linda Martin and Aimee Garcia is yet again Ella Lopez the department's overly happy forensic scientist. This season's new comer is Tom Welling as the mysterious Lieutenant Marcus Pierce.

This season is less good than the previous ones, but it is still good. I can't understand why the show was cancelled, but I am so happy it got picked up for a fourth season by Netflix. I mean the season ends on such a cliffhanger that it must continue. But, first thing is first let's go back to the end of the second season. At the end of the previous season Lucifer found out something important about Chloe, something that changes their relationship completely. Lucifer is not good at handling, well, anything and this something is no exception. He makes a stupid decision and then has to live with the consequences which are slow building throughout the season. These consequences are far from what he expected as other elements move into the game and change everything.

Surprisingly, this season could have benefited from being shorter and the bonus episodes are not a must see. In fact, I didn't know that episode 25 was a bonus episode and I found it odd in how it is connected to the rest of the season. But it is was still a good season. The humor is still there and so is the tension between Lucifer and Chloe. Their will they won't they relationship is still there. Tom Welling may not be Superman anymore, but Lucifer is still a WB show, so they add at least one joke about the topic. Plus, even though it's been more than a decade, Tom Welling is till hot. Another eye candy for the show. I just love the characters.

Other than the season ending, I didn't feel like the plot of the show made any progress. It was disappointing in a way. The season had its own arc which was occasionally interesting, but not always. Good thing everything else is so much fun. I know that shows usually go downhill after the will they won't they conflict is resolved, but this feels like pointless stalling at times. Still fun though.

What did you think about season 3 of Lucifer?

For me it's time to continue to season 4 and start wondering could take the place of the beloved show after I finish watching it.

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now