Lucifer – Season 2 Spoiler Free Review

Lucifer season 2.jpg

Another week another season. I love this show. It is just so fun. Tom Ellis is back as Lucifer Morningstar, Lauren German is back as Chloe Decker, D.B. Woodside is back as Amenadiel, Lesley-Ann Brandt is back as Mazikeen, Kevin Alejandro is back as Dan Espinoza and Rachael Harris is back as Linda Martin. We also have some new characters joining this season mainly Aimee Garcia as Ella Lopez as a the new police department's forensic scientist and Tricia Helfer is joining as Charlotte and the goddess of creation – the mother of all angels.

Other than the will they won't they relationship part between Lucifer and Decker, the most interesting part of the season is by far Charlotte. Sure, Amenadiel has to deal with his problems. Mazikeen still tries to find her way in a very human world. But Charlotte creates some interesting dynamics and problems.

In fact, after finishing the season I feel like the season revolved around Charlotte and Lucifer. She makes him look like an angel.

This season was so much fun. I loved everything about it. The characters, the plot, the dynamic. Anytime I felt like I need a pick me up, this was it.

If you watched season 1, you probably like me went straight to watching season 2. But if you never watched the show, you totally should.

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now