A spontaneous review of Terrive



See this Image on Terrive

test

Posted using Terrive

Everything above this is the original post from Terrive except I edited the title so it wasn't a random string.

In the interest of making this test post more interesting I'm going to turn it into a spontaneous review of Terrive. I found out about it today and decided to do a quick test thanks to the good old Hive.Pizza Discord:

image.png

I hopped on over to the website and discovered it to be very barebones at the moment:

image.png
The emptiness was vast and I felt lonely. I quickly searched for any content I could find:

image.png

image.png

@thebeardflex where are all your posts?!?!?

When I was unable to find anything on the platform yet I decided to try uploading one of my recent pictures to the new platform. I used that field picture from my recent actifit post because you can't upload directly to Terrive- you need an image that is already hosted elsewhere. It's pretty awesome that you can do video's though!

image.png

I copied the image URL directly from my actifit post, wrote test in the description, tagged it with hivepizza and it showed up. Sweet! looks good! Reminds me of Instagram:

image.png

The problem is here is how it showed up in the PeakD feed:

image.png

Not sure how it got a random alphanumeric string as a title...
I'm also not sure how I feel about being unable to upload things directly to it...
And not sure how I feel about the choice of font. It's stylish but not the easiest to read!

I fully get this is brand new and probably in development. I knew nothing about it this morning and had never heard of it. Still. I clicked the FAQ's link when trying to upload my image and it took me nowhere. It needs some work.

I feel like it would be useful if it could collect the images from already existing posts and display them in an Instagram style feed.

I wonder if that is what it is trying to accomplish based on how the user profile page looks? 🤔

If that is the aim then I am all for it but it needs to interface correctly with the rest of Hive so a post on Terrive doesn't mess with people's content on their regular Blog. That's the main reason I am editing this initial post into a review...

I'll have my eyes on this to see how it develops- definitely has some potential!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency