Beaverbrook trails

Beaverbrook trails

Last weekend I went for a walk around the Beaverbrook trails which just recently reopened after a fire in 2002 destroyed most of the area it was great to see it recovered and rebuilt, for this post I will focus on the recovered and the rebuilt Boardwalk will be in another post, for this post for Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos I will focus on the trees and walkway

The day I walked through there was before the recent storms and cold spell, it was a nice sunny day and the colors were beautiful as I hope these shots will show.

1 1 Trees Beaverbrook trail.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F7.2 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



The sun really brougt out the nice Autumn/Fall colors that day I must say it was such a refreshing walk, it was not officially open and I didnt see another person on this walk

1 1 Trees Beaverbrook trail2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F7.1 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Today I drove past the trail parking lot and saw it was now open, and if it hadn't been for the minor detail that it gets dark so early I would have considered taking a stroll around it, but it wouldn't perhaps be so refreshing in the dark.

1 1 Trees Beaverbrook trail4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a shot of some of the leaves with the lovely warm colors after all this is a Tree Tuesday post so I thought I should focus on the trees as well as the paths

1 1 Trees Beaverbrook trail3.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F7.1 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Although for most of the walk there were plenty of fall colors, in some parts they were already fading away

1 1 Trees Beaverbrook trail5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.216654 lat -73.078669 long Beaverbrook trail Milford CTd3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
119 Comments
Ecency