Tree Tuesday – Sunset, Trees and Kaleidoscope

The sunlight was shining on a pine cone nicely today so I took this picture of one of my favorite trees. I’m not sure what kind of tree it is but the cones are interesting and they flake apart when you pull on them. My guess is that it is some type of pine tree.

PineCone.jpg
Pine cone – click for viewing full screen

Recently I saw an interesting orange sunset through the trees. I took a picture and it wound up looking a bit unusual. Maybe the way the camera was set or the lighting of the bright sun against the vertical tree trunks caused some odd looking colors in the sky by the tree tops. I thought the results were a bit surreal.

SunsetTrees.jpg
Sunset through the trees – click for viewing full screen

I used the previous picture to make this kaleidoscope type image and added a reflective bubble. It kind of reminds me of Christmas wrapping paper of something.

SunsetTreeBall.jpg
Sunset through the trees kaleidoscope with a metal bubble – click for viewing full screen


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S7 the kaleidoscope picture was done with Softimage XSI and Photoshop. Tree Tuesday was started by @old-guy-photos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
133 Comments
Ecency