This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Recent Camping Photos for Treetuesday

Some wild red huckleberries were growing all over the campsite where we stayed recently in the Cascade Mountains. I really like the taste of them, they are less sweet and more tart than a blueberry but are similar in taste.

You can see our camper in the background here. I’m very impressed with how well it has worked out so far and am really enjoying the camping.

I thought the camping photos might work out well for Tree Teusday.

CampingBerries.jpg
Red huckleberries – click for viewing full screen

Here’s a view of a pedestrian bridge over the river near the campground. There are some dead trees on the mountain in the background. There has been many fires all over recently and lots of the younger trees were burned. The tops of many of the older trees were spared from the fire and there are still many forested areas left unburned.

The areas is very beautiful and new growth of mostly flowers and bushes is starting around where the fire has happened.

PedBridge.jpg
Pedestrian suspension bridge – click for viewing full screen

Here’s another old cedar tree that I like. There are many of them in the area. It looks like the fire has burned through an area leaving an opening on both sides so you can see through. I don’t remember this see through opening tree the last time I visited the area but it doesn't look like the tree was touched by the more recent fire.

HollowTree.jpg
Hollow see through cedar tree – click for viewing full screen

These moths/butterflies were hanging out on the bathroom wall – I’m not exactly sure of the differences between moths and butterflies. This bug is holding its wings like a butterfly but it has a very fuzzy body and antennas. I like the look of the antennas they remind me of a hair brush or something.

mothFuzzy.jpg
A fuzzy moth looking butterfly bug – click for viewing full screen

This moth looks like it would blend in really well on a paper birch tree. The patterns on the wings look like the tree bark.

moth.jpg
Moth with wings that look like paper birch bark – click for viewing full screen

I hope you enjoy the photos - I may post a few more of the camping trip it was really fun to be up in the mountains.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+ with modifications done in the digital darkroom on the first picture by Google Photos. Tree Tuesday was started by @old-guy-photos