Thursday Thinking Time among the nature and towers of Bangkok, Thailand

Benchasiri Park

A park where so much diversity can be seen, from Thai guys playing sports such as Sepak Takraw  to people just lounging around for some time alone, think time, sleep time, .... just time to be. What I have always liked about this park is the energy it seems to have and the views you get as it feels literally a crucible of greenery surrounded by towers and skyscrapers Bangkok is known for. 

DSC01625.JPG

DSC01627.JPG

DSC01617.JPG

DSC01623.JPG

DSC01614.JPG

DSC01616.JPG

DSC01620.JPG

DSC01630.JPG

After my stroll in the park, I stopped someway up the stairs to the Emporium Walkways & BTS at Phrom Phong to look back and try to capture its situation from a little above.

DSC01633.JPG

DSC01634.JPG

While making my way back towards Terminal 21 to get an evening feed at the Pier 21 food-court, I came across these delightful chaps playing some really great Brass Band Music. Needless to say I stopped to listen for a bit and dropped them some change into their collection box. Great work gents.

DSC01636.JPG

DSC01638.JPG

Pier 21.jpg

The food was great and all for 56 Baht including the much needed bottle of water. I hung around for a while taking in the atmosphere and energy of the crowds and then made my way back to base at Sukhumvit Soi 18. But before I rested the lens, I just had to get some pictures of towers, one of my favourite things about Bangkok. I have always likened the place to the original visions of LA 2019 in the first Blade Runner movie back in 1982. The big TV screens playing adverts, the lights, the constant rain and steamy feel......

DSC01642.JPG

DSC01645.JPG

DSC01643.JPG

DSC01650.JPG

Read more about Terminal 21 at Asoke here: https://www.terminal21.co.th/asok/home/en

To learn more about Benchasiri Park, see this website here: https://www.timeout.com/bangkok/attractions/benchasiri-park

I wish you all a very pleasant day/evening where ever you may be on this Thursday. Signing off now........

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency