Share my world: Off roading in American Fork Canyon, Utah

I am so excited to post about this adventure.

Recenty brother @jarvie and I went off roading in American Fork Canyon. I flew from Arizona to Utah for my nephew's wedding. I got in around noon and then visited with my uncle and one of my dad's friends that he grew up with (cool story there). Then Scotty and I met at Kneaders for dinner and I got my 20-70 Sigma lens and we headed to the mountain for sunset.The sunset was pretty good. The lightning storm after, was amazing!

Here is our journey.

First, gotta get gas and clean the windshield.

I had just got my lens so I was talking lots of pictures. While I was taking these pictures I totally thought of @soyrosa and her Taking pictures through dirty train windows collection.

Now we are on the road and headed up to the canyon.

Mountains are my favorite, especially rocky ones!


Our first stop was the parking lot at American Fork River reservoir

@jarvie let some air out of his tires and I took a few pictures.


As we climbed the mountain we had some amazing views of Timp


Narrow Rough Road

Off roading with @jarvie is so fun! He is a great driver and I like high adrenaline activities.


A few details along the way


Pack Lammas in a field

Optional Text
Click for larger picture.

This idyllic picture of llamas grazing in the field was my submission for the @czechglobalhosts North America contest.

These llamas were happy hanging out by themselves and didn't want anything to do with us. I did get one when the brown and white one looked my way. At the top of the mountain we talked to their owner.

Continuing the climb up the mountain. The sky and the trees were on point!


Click for larger picture and for blog post.


We made it to the top of the mountain.

There was a big field surrounded by rocky mountains. It was gorgeous and the only sound was the rustling of the wind through the trees. I would love to camp up there sometime.

Got some fun shots of @jarvie.

I'm ready for the next @photogames contest asking for a photos of the photograher.

Right before sunset

Sunset


What a gorgeous night!

Lightning shots

We went for sunset and ended up getting some great lightning shots. This was my first time taking lightning pictures.


This is my first ever. And my blog post about it.

And these were the next two. It started raining and we needed to get off the mountain before the storm got too close. I am excited to do lightning pictures again.

It was a great off roading adventure with @jarvie up American Fork Canyon.
Utah is one of my favorite places and I am so glad I get to visit so often.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
72 Comments
Ecency