Goodbye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Read "Goodbye Lenin Hostel Zakopane" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Two years ago I did some jobs on Workaway in Poland. I like to tell you about a hostel I was volunteering. I give this information to you as a travel advice.

My last destination in Poland was Zakopane before I hitchhiked back home. Zakopane is in the High Tatra Mountains and in my opinion the most beautiful Town in Poland.


I was volunteering at the Goodbye Lenin Hostel for three weeks and I had a very great time. I met so many people from around the world and learned a lot about polish cuisine.


The 'Goodbye Lenin Hostel' is a small social hostel and the staff is phenomenal most of them are volunteers some of them with an amazing travel experience, they come from everywhere but the staff is not always the same. So it is always a different mentality what is made by the current staff and guests. Actually the staff is more friends than staff.


In YouTube, you can find short impressions from the hostel and one video from the evening activities.

In the evening most of the guests go socializing in the lounge, making music, have a chat, playing games, watching movies etc.


The Rooms at this place are: Two Double bed rooms, one three bedroom and two dorm rooms. Wi-Fi is available, payments can be made by credit cards and cash. It is also possible to book the hostel online at different hostel booking websites.


I really love this place and in case you are in Poland, give the 'Goodbye Lenin Hostel' a try. It is in a winter sport area, but the area is also beautiful in all the other seasons. Zakopane is great for skiing, climbing and hiking. In the mountains and also in Zakopane itself, they have beautiful hiking tracks for day tours. In the mountains you can also book huts and in case you are a hardcore traveler like me you could stay with a good sleeping bag one night or more outside and could watch the phenomenal sky with full of stars. If you don't like sleeping outside you can sit on one of the benches in front of the hostel.


Address:

Chłabówka 44, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

Phone:

+48182001330

https://goodbyeleninhostel.pl/

Coordinates: 49.286252, 19.998348

Have a nice trip where ever you are!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency