Lost Nomad's Lens - The lockdown edition. #photoreport

3g7kvn.jpg

Tiflis was an ancient name of today's Tbilisi, the capital of Georgia - country of many wonders, surrounded by snow capped mountains and connected with rivers sometimes so clean you would drink out of them.

I must admit, I came here with an intention to stay some longer time than usual visitors, but to imagine I would get literary stuck here for something over four months now and still counting wasn't really on my mind.

Nonetheless Looking at this catastrophe now, I am of the opinion I couldn't get stuck in a better country to live through this lockdown. From all the options I have had to choose from and now retrospectively examining the possible outcomes Georgia treated me well.

So now let's have a look at some moments that I have captured with my vintage 50mm lens and Samsung mirrorless body.

Because Georgia is fairly very religious country, most of the sceneries are dominated with churches and cathedrals. Water in this particular river in Tbilisi is recommended not to be drank if you value your life.

ln9mvy.jpg

This is my somewhat attempt for artistic photography, taken straight after the rain as a reflection in an old wine barrel. Oh, how iconic for Georgia's 8000 years old wine-making tradition.

zyl2fq.jpg

Until now i haven't seen anywhere such a big contrast between old and the new. With very relaxed building permissions, all sorts of weird looking buildings are popping up everywhere.

djxvrx.jpg

When walking around the deserted city I have spotted lot of corners otherwise left overlooked. Like this wine shop advert.

zzifdp.jpg

I really like working with 50mm lens as it makes you move into the shot rather than zoom... It has become my friend to take on walks and trained my eye for detail. Check out the Russian passports these kids on the painting are holding. Georgians are proud Georgians, even though Stalin was born here they doesn't give Russian Empire those credits and strongly oppose the occupation of the autonomous region of Abkhazia. Yes, the political situation is complicated here.

soze99.jpg

Check out some of my other posts with links to my YouTube channels to find out more on what I am doing...
If you click upvote, I might be able to continue on doing the things I like the most and that is to explore the world and share it with others.
Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency