From Savona to Albenga - day 33, cycling Ukraine to Portugal

Read "From Savona to Albenga - day 33, cycling Ukraine to Portugal" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Yesterday I wildcamped on the top of the hill not far from Savona, near the old church.

When I woke up and ate my breakfest, I realised that my phone's charge cable is broken. So, phone is not charging :(.

Started to cycle early in the morning, as usual. Arrived to Savona and decided to look on the city centre. Savona is a capital of the province on Liguria, Mediterranian coast of Italy. This city is known for it's former inhabitant Cristopher Columbus :). First, I visited the cathedral...

Genoese Priamar fortress is huge and open to visitors (admission free). Of course I spent some time there.

Found a phone's accessouries shop. New charge cable costs 12.5 euro! For that price I could order 10 fcables rom aliexpress. Damn it. At least, now I'm able to charge my phone again...

After the lunch, cooked on my gas stove inside the fortress, I continued cycling.

Close to the evening I saw Albenga - picturesque little medieval town with the towers rising upon the small streets.

Went for swimming. In this water you can sleep on the waves). Usually I don't like beaches - ok, I swam, maybe 30 minutes, what else to do? No shadow, beaches are for masochists enjoying hypertermia:). So, take off clothes, swam, dressed again and go - tha's how ny beach party looks like :).

It wasn't easy to find a place for my camping tent in the evening. But after an hour of searching camped on a viewpoint where you can spot all the seashore, and a small island.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency