A Very Travel Pro Road To Steemfest Four! Part One - Planning/Wanting/Doubting

First off a big thank you to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for putting this Road to Steemfest project together. Great job guys, thoroughly impressed!

Doubting

I was in Krakow at Steemfest 3, having the time of my life, chatting it up with @lukestokes and later the coordinator of the event @roelandp. The topic of the discussion is where to have next years Steemfest. Having traveled the world for 16 years I quickly said "Bangkok! Have the next one in Bangkok!" I knew Bangkok would be great immediately for three main reasons.

One, Bangkok is a super hub airport, with flights heading there from almost every corner of the globe for a reasonable price. Two, Thailand is simply awesome, exciting, and very much as I describe in my blog a "pay less, get more" country; meaning the price for the event/tickets should be low while we still get a whole lot for the money put into it.

Thirdly, Thailand is a country very welcoming to visitors so visas and access to the country should not be an issue. If there is a fourth reason, the food, people, and culture is awesome; and after Bangkok those who can stay longer are going to have a blast exploring different parts of the rest of the country.

Personally, while I was having these conversations at Steemfest Three, I was saying that if the location is in cold Europe or the United States I probably DOUBT that I'll be going, as I will likely be in in warm sunny Thailand November of 2019. Soon there was a survey about where to have steemfest four several months ago, again I pushed for Bangkok and sure enough I got my wish!

So my doubts that I'll be going to are at a minimum, just with my lifestyle my next move is never 100% until the tickets are bought, you just never know what will come up. But I'm already planning my Very Travel Pro Road To Steemfest Four!

Wanting

Well heck yeah I want to go, spend a week in my favorite country with the very best and brightest! Maybe I'll have a repeat of last year and end up eating dinner with @gtg and @blocktrades talking about travel and life in general only to learn later from my good friend @teamsteem that I was having dinner with the superwhale himself and his wife @blocktrades. Really I had no idea who you were at the time! Hahaha but I think it was better that way. It was a lot of fun hanging out with you!

Planning the Travel Pro Road to Steemfest Four!

Now this is serious business for a guy like myself. Words alone are not good enough to describe my road to Steemfest Four. So here is a short one minute video, and my first go round at any kind of real editing, to show you my Travel Pro Rout to Bangkok Thailand!

I've spent a good many of hours planning how to spend my summer and fall, and this is what I have come up with. It's going to be an epic adventure through six countries in South America, with Rio De Janeiro as the jump off point back to South East Asia for the winter. Another big thank you to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades! Until the next Road to Steemfest Post! -Dan, Steemit's "World Travel Pro"

Video/Audio Credit - Paid subscription to Story Blocks<
Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency