This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Why I disappeared and the Beginning of My Myanmar Challenge

Hello my Steemit friends. As some of you may have noticed I seem to have disappeared from Steemit lately. I have discovered that while I love writing, traveling, taking pictures, and talking with fellow travelers, when it comes to combining them all together it doesn't work so well for me. But I loved my time posting on Steemit and so I have been trying to decide what direction I want to take while still steeming and chatting with everyone.

I still have not fully decided what direction I will go but in the mean time I have set myself a challenge so that I can begin to be active on Steemit again.

I have just arrived in Myanmar and I am challenging myself to post one photo for each day I am here. Rather than write long blog posts, I am going to give you a quick snapshot of each day with a photo or a short story.

So here is Day 1. I made the short flight from Bangkok to Myanmar, arriving in Yangon in the evening. After some food and a quick beer I went straight to sleep so Day 1 of my challenge starts the next morning.

As I will be back in Yangon soon I decided to leave first thing and hopped on an early morning bus heading for Kalaw. In Kalaw I will relax for a day before heading out on a trekking tour. But more about that later. For now here is a view from above the beautiful town of Kalaw.

20180404_143639.jpg

I hope you will follow along with me on my Myanmar adventure! I look forward to being back steeming and chatting with everyone again. Until tomorrow,
Chantelle