This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Snow at Little Presque Isle Michigan's UP - Day 1745 - Journey With No Destination Tour


Click on photo above to see DTube video.

October 17, 2018 Wednesday

Here is some video of the very first accumulating snowfall I experienced on the Upper Peninsula of Michigan near a beautiful place where beach meets forest on Lake Superior. Little Preque Isle is located about 10 miles north of Marquette, but it feels like you are in a remote hideaway. I arrived here early in the morning not expecting it to snow and later was pleasantly gifted by nature with some wonderfully scenic beach scenes covered in white. For a Central Texan anytime it snows I feel like a kid again. I only remember it snowing three times during my youth and only once did it snow enough to build a snowman. After my hike on the beach I built only the second snowman of my life, albeit only a small one foot tall one. Marquette turned out to be one of my favorite cities in Michigan, so I spent six nights there exploring the area. Falling in love with the UP and the Yooper lifestyle.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS