This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Travel dairies: Thamel Market At Kathmandu

Thamel Market And Amideva Buddha Park At Kathmandu


Hi, deer steemers :)

It's a long day for me. I reached to kathmandu after traveling all night from pokhra.
I reached here at 5:00am morning, after steps outside the tourist bus I directly headed to a local restaurant and ordered a special tea which contains a mixture of hearbs and spices. It's really refreshing for me.


After that i went to the nearby hotels to find out a room to put my luggage and for taking some rest.

I needed the room just for 10 to 12 hours to put my luggage safely while i am exploring the local market,so i had to bargain with the hotel manager and finally get a room at cheaper price.


After bathing i went to the famous
"Thamel market" via the public transport. It was not far from my hotel.



Thamel is characterized by its narrow alleys crowded with various shops and vendors. Commonly sold goods include food, fresh vegetables/fruits, pastries, trekking gear, walking gear, music, DVDs, handicrafts, souvenirs, woolens, and clothes, decorative items & arts, antiques, toys etc.




It "was" famous for its cheaper pricing but now you couldn't get anything on a reasonable price.




I am attracted towards an antique store there are many different types of items. I previously bought a small singing bowl from pokhra for 15 USD, but there are many different sizes of bowl available, so i asked the price of the larger one, the price was 313 USD(34000 NPR). This is too much for a metal bowl.


There are too many restaurants in Thamel market that serve traditional and continental dishes, although prices are significantly higher than in non-tourist areas. Thamel market is also known as the pre-base camp for mountaineers. It provided a wide range of mountaineering gear shops,mobile phone shops, pubs, clubs, foreign money exchange booths and nightlife along with the numerous travel agents and guest houses.


After exploring several hours i decided to go back to the hotel so i hired a cab and reached to my room, take my luggage and went to the swayambhu bus park. At there I saw the gorgeous and beautiful statue of three Buddha. I share it with you my friends in next post.


Hope you like and enjoy. Thank you so much to the all Noble Readers.


Thank you dear ones for your love & support @vspdivine

it would be a honor to me