This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Insanely Long Staircase at Machhapuchre Base Camp, Nepal


The Annapurna Sanctuary Trek in the Himalayas of Nepal might as well be renamed the "I Hope You Like Stairs" Trek!

Machhapuchre Base Camp (MBC) at 3900m/12800ft is the second-highest base camp on the Annapurna Sanctuary Trek (behind the eponymous Annapurna Base Camp). The hike up to MBC starts down by the glacial river floor and ascends up, up, up a relentless series of switchback staircases as all vegetation yields to frigid tundra.

The endless ridges of Himalayan mountains seem to bend with the very curvature of the sky!

This video was taken during the fourth day of the Annapurna Sanctuary hike back in May 2013, as part of my six-month-long Epic Honeymoon adventure across Southeast Asia.


If you enjoy my videos and articles of my adventures around the world, please lend me an upvote and resteem this post with your friends. Please ask me any questions you have about traveling to Nepal in the commends, and follow @thescubageek to see more of my latest travel/adventure content.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS