Phatthalung, a small but fascinating town, in the South of Thailand

phatthalung8.jpg

If you are my old friends, you would certainly know Phatthalung quite well. If you are my new friends and you may want to know about Phatthalung, you may look back at some information and photos from my several old posts.

Phatthalung is my hometown. Although it’s small, I’m proud to be part of it and I was happy while staying there during my childhood.

I can say that Phatthalung is a paradise for nature lovers like me as there are many fascinating places that have unspoiled nature.

The way of life of people in Phatthalung is so simple but interesting. Most of them are farmers, so you will see many rice fields in Phatthalung. The bright green color can surely relax your eyes.

phatthalung1.jpg

phatthalung3.jpg

phatthalung4.jpg

In the old days, we used cows or buffaloes to plow the rice fields, but nowadays we use plowing machines instead. A few cows and buffaloes can be seen presently.

Here below are their cute sculptures for good memories of how important they were in the past.

phatthalung7.jpg

phatthalung6.jpg

phatthalung9.jpg

I believe that the ancient Thai houses can be described well how we lived very close to nature; i.e. the houses were built with natural woods or bamboo, etc., as below sample.

It’s unfortunate that we seldom see ancient Thai houses like this nowadays.

ancient_thai_house2.jpg

ancient_thai_house.jpg

ancient_thai_house1_2_.jpg

ancient_thai_house1_3_.jpg

phatthalung.jpg

If possible, I would love to go back and live close to nature like before....

phatthalung5.jpg

phatthalung11.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency