SteemFest 4 - The post SteemFest Blues

It has been three days since I went back to work.

Initially, excited. Meeting my friends, my girl and being in the comfort of your own home. Warm hugs until you doze off and spending lazy sundays in bed and watching Disney movies. I came home with a head filled with new initiative and motivation to reorganise my bedroom and kitchen. So I did. In one day.

header (6).png

Now, exhausted, depressed even. The weekend can't come soon enough. Today is a dull, dark and slow Wednesday. Two more days until weekend. Two..

Partyin' in da world

For the past 2 months I've been almost continuously traveling across the globe. I visited my girlfriend in India, celebrated my birthday in Amsterdam and stretched SteemFest into a 2,5 week long holiday. It was cute though - coming back to my office desk where I found a note saying:

"Late happy bday, cause you was partyin' in da world"


Yes, yes I was. And it was delightful.

The sweaty, humid, 35 degree weather only sounds like a sweet, cozy dream now I am sitting here in a 5 degree, cold, grey Berlin. Shorts changed to double layered pants and tank tops got exchanged for a shirt, another shirt and a sweater. Also turtle necks are totally back in again. Beach salted hair turned into buns crumbled into a beanie. Flipflops are thrown back in the closet and thick, heavy Timberlands is what I took out instead. My bike is also something that won't see any daylight until the first warm rays of spring will hit again. Because in no way, I am going to become a bicicle - pun intended.


Source

Peeps of da world

Thank you for making another SteemFest an unforgettable event. @firepower @varunpinto @aishwarya @wandereronwheels @roelandp @poezio @mynewlife @lizanomadsoup @anomadsoul @gandalf @arcange @bitrocker2020 @elizacheng @littlenewthings @joannewong @misslasvegas @andywong and many, many more of you. I am looking forward- and I mean looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces again next year.

divider-long

Frame 3.png

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer. Born and raised in Amsterdam, living in Berlin.
I write about travel, Steemit, design, food, life and any thoughts I have!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency