Share Our World: Road Trip: Day 1-2 in Utah

On December 12, 2020 I flew into the Provo Airport.


There was a gorgeous sunset.

I met my first Hive blogger friend in person-- @laurabellamy! She picked me up at the airport and took me to dinner at Kneader's. One of my favorites!

It was so nice talking to her and getting to know her. We have so much in common it is really quite amazing. Thanks Laura!

I spent a couple days in Spanish Fork with the Ferrell family who although not related are my family. I love them and love being with them. Alice and I pictured below.

I also got to spend time with my dear friend Jill. It was so exciting to see her cabin. She has been working on it for years and it is done and decorated so beautifully with things that represent her Nordic heritage and for Christmas.

It is called Vahalla, which mean's "a place of honor, glory, or happiness"

These are dala horses and they are all over the house and adorable!

It was so fun seeing it for the first time at Christmas.


Love Jill and so happy I got to see her beautiful cabin in Midway!

The road trip really started the next day when @jarvie picked me up and we went out to Midway, Heber and Wallsburg to look at land.

Share Our World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip
All the posts for A Week in Montana
Share Our World: Sara and Sara in Nashville, Tennessee
Share Our World: Cheekwood Estate and Gardens
Share Our World: Radnor Lake State Park

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency