Street Life of Istanbul

I believe every spot on the face of this earth has its own taste and flavour. Every town has a story to tell. Every region has tradition to boost off. If you have a soul that is a little bit sensitive then you can actually feel the throbbing heart and pulsating life of the city you ever visit.

For me, every time I enter a different city, I can feel very strong vibes.

ISTANBUL is one such living giant. It is a city with an extremely rich tradition and culture. All of you have heard and seen the cuisine, historical places, monuments and many more strong landmarks of this place.

BUT today, I am going to share with you few aspects of the street life. Since the city is a tasteful amalgamation of modern and bygone times, therefore, you can still see those ancient road side stalls, food vendors, musicians. What more, you can still walk on the cobbled, narrow and streets of of Ottoman era.

To start with, these are two aerial views of the city. First one is the old city and the second one is the modern city-scape with thoroughfares getting lost in the mesh of old city streets.

City line form Glata Tower

I hope you have enjoyed watching these as much as I enjoyed taking these photos.


Feedback and upvotes are appreciates. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now