Self-quarantine in a $500 hotel per night

IMG_4232.jpg

After a long journey, we finally arrived in Vancouver. We had to go through extra documents and two PCR tests to get here, but the immigration process was easier than I thought.

As I felt on my last visit, the staffs and workers at Vancouver Airport seem to be the friendliest in the world :) When I took the PCR test in Vietnam, they poked with a cotton swab way deep into my nose and it was really painful, but the one I got at Vancouver airport was so gentle and was just a little tickled my nose.

After completing all formalities, while we were waiting for the shuttle bus to the Four Seasons Hotel, where self-quarantine will take place for three days, I was able to breathe a sigh of relief for the first time. Traveling in a pandemic is not easy 😢

IMG_4215.JPG

When I arrived in Vancouver, self-quarantine for three days in a hotel was mandatory, so I had to follow it. Self-quarantine was only possible in hotels chosen by the government, which was a shock because most hotels start at a minimum of $500 per night.

Perhaps it was a system introduced to support the tourism industry that was stagnant due to the Covid19, but it was a big disappointment because most of the hotels on the list were high-end hotels, and the prices were unreasonably expensive, and worst service.

IMG_4216.JPG

IMG_4217.JPG

I would not recommend the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. Even though we paid a large amount which $500 per night, the staff did not help us get our suitcases off the shuttle bus, and even though we had already paid for all our meals, it was common not to bring food or to be late.

IMG_4224.JPG

IMG_4220.JPG

IMG_4227.JPG

IMG_4225.JPG

IMG_4226.JPG

The food may look good in the photos, but not all of the food is as tasty as it looks.

IMG_4218.JPG

IMG_4221.JPG

Nevertheless, the reason the self-quarantine here wasn't only bad was because of this beautiful scenery outside the window and the excitement about the time to come after the self-quarantine was over.

Hello Canada ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency