This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Travel Planning

Cape Town SA.jpg

Having arrived home from being abroad for 4 months, I can't wait to be gone again. I last visited Portugal, Spain, Croatia, and South Africa. One of the largest takeaway from my trip was that 4 months is not long enough because I need more time in the different countries than one month.

So here I am back stateside dreaming of European countries and adventures. Let the planning begin.

Here are a few of the planning tools that I have been using and what my trip currently looks like.

Airheart is an excellent website to find out the travel restrictions, requirements, and everything you might need to know in order to enter a country.

Disneyland Paris is the first stop on my next journey. So I will need to be prepared for all their new restrictions with boosters and all that jazz. Thank goodness I am ready.

However, when I am finished in Paris I am going to Belgium. I will no longer need to look at the travel information for a US citizen but a person from France. This wonderfully designed website adjusts for everything, which makes it user-friendly.

Flights.jpg

The second popular app that I use in my planning is Airbnb.

This is a given, but Airbnb goes beyond accommodations now! You can use the app to look into experiences and find "off the tourist" path activities to do.

In Rome, my travel friend went on an 8-hour adventure looking for truffles and learning all about truffle hunting dogs. They also provided a 5-course meal centered around truffles! In Split Croatia, I went on a Game of Thrones tour.

The last app that I use is Tripadvisor.

I love reading the reviews from people who go there. These reviews seem to be more honest, IMO. You can discover more tourist attractions and museums, but also the amount of restaurants makes it so easy to find different ones to try every night!

New York City.jpg

Obviously, I use Kayak, Hopper, and other Airlines to determine flights, but the ones above are my go-to in order to figure out where I might want to go next.