This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

SOLO TRIP TO UBUD BALI - DAY 1

Hi Everyone!

Today I will share with you guys my solo trip to Ubud, Bali. At the time of the travel, I was very much burnt out from constant over-time at work for almost about few months, and I HAD to take a break alone, just to catch up on sleep and to recover. I decided to go on a trip by myself, and of course, as a girl who've read "EAT, PRAY, LOVE" I chose Bali for my destination for healing.

After a long search, I decided to book a hotel at THE LOHKA UBUD. It is a 5-star hotel that is 20 minutes away from the main downtown Ubud. The location of this hotel is 20min away from Ubud downtown nearby the rice fields and away from the hustle and bustle. I know it may sound like I'm a spoiled girl to stay at a 5-star hotel when I'm just traveling alone. But my priority for this trip was safety and peace of mind, not the budget. I decided to spend a little more to feel safe and relaxed. And I was glad I decided to stay at THE LOHKA as it was amazing!

Since I was arriving late, I arranged pickup service from the hotel so I don't have to worry about getting a taxi at 3am. I arrived at the hotel and my room, and my room was just perfect. It was spacious for me to stay alone, but I'm not complaining! 

Next morning at 6:30am, I started to hear birds singing. I was still tired, but I was eager to check out my balcony view for the first time. 

And wow. I could sit here and stare at this view the whole day.

And here is my bathroom view!


I got ready for my first day, and went for the hotel breakfast by the pool. I almost felt I was healed already by this environment. The breakfast here was good, but the menu lacked a little bit of variety so I usually went to a cafe nearby called Karsa cafe, my favorite cafe in Ubud which I will describe to you at another post. 


The pool gets crowded in the afternoon, so it's better to take a dip in the morning!

I found this wall passage to the pool really interesting. 


I explored around the complex and checked out one of the vacant private suite with a private pool. If you're traveling as a couple, this room would be so romantic! 

This is the lobby and lounge. They offer complimentary afternoon teas everyday at 2-5pm. 

Isn't the view just amazing? Yes, this is what paradise looks like I guess.



Hope you guys liked my introduction to my trip in Ubud and description of my first day at THE LOHKA. If any of you ever visit Ubud and also looking for relaxation, I highly recommend to stay here. 

Thanks for reading and I'll continue on my Ubud story on next blog! Stay tuned! :)