A Trip to the Mountains of Dalaguete

DSC_0382.JPG

The city, with its lights and heavily polluted environment has been a place I have lived throughout my whole life, and its not a bad thing but there will always be that itch for adventure. That unseemingly wanting to escape the city life and all its inclusions. That's exactly what I did when my father and I went to Brgy. Mantalungon, Dalaguete, Cebu's famous Osmeña Peak. Here are some photos of our climb to the mountain and at the top of Cebu's highest point.

DSC_0322.JPG

Above is a picture of young trees at the foot of the mountains.


DSC_0347.JPG

The picture above shows some freshly picked cabbages ready for selling at the market.


DSC_0358.JPG

These are the cabbages planted along the base of the mountains.


DSC_0369.JPG

The road up there is rough and slippery as it was raining that day.


DSC_0401.JPG

DSC_0394.JPG

DSC_0309.JPG

Above are some photographic views from near the top of the mountains.


DSC_0389.JPG

DSC_0388.JPG

And at long last! My father and I standing and posing at the highest point of the whole CEBU!


During my climb to the top, I have realized that it is a lot like life. You have to go through some obstacles and challenges. But along the way, you think of ways to overcome them and improve.

Always remember, any problem is an oppurtunity for improvement!

That's all for today steemers/steemians!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now