Going up North! [Sagada] | Travel Blog 1A

About a year ago, I tried to travel by myself because I had this feeling of getting out of my comfort zone and try if I would be able to survive being out of town alone for a couple of days. So here's to start my travel blog in Sagada!

I rode a bus from Manila going to Banaue on a Thursday evening and after 9 hours of sitting & sleeping inside the bus, we arrived at Banaue on a Friday morning and immediately rode a van going to Sagada for another 3 hours (It included side trips and stopover for breakfast that would be posted on the last part of this blog series). After 12 hours of travelling, I finally arrived at Sagada!

2017-03-17 13.32.39.jpg

What I really fell in love most in Sagada was its cold weather which is colder than Baguio because of it is located on a higher altitude, geographically speaking. I can remember I saved this screenshot of what the weather was like during that time.

weather.PNG
The first thing I did when I arrived there was to checkin somewhere. Did I mention that I didn't book any accomodation before going to this trip? It's because upon looking for accomodations online, I came across this blog that says it's cheaper to just book when you're already there than doing a reservation. But during on my way there, I was scared that I might not be able to find a place so while I was riding the bus, I looked again for accomodation and I tried to contact some. Gladly during the morning of my arrival, someone replied to me and gave me directions on how to get to their place.

2017-03-17 12.29.32.jpg

2017-03-17 13.34.34.jpg

Look at the view of this place! I really felt comfortable right away when I saw this relaxing view in my place. It was a single bed room that has bathroom inside and includes shower heater because when you're there, you won't be able to take a bath with the coldness of their normal water even in the afternoon, the water is still cold. So here's what my room looked like (I wasn't able to take a photo of the room itself). There also a cabinet inside that room.

017-03-20 11.34.43.jpg

2017-03-18 15.05.28.jpg

For my accomodation, it's name is Kanip-Aw Pines Lodge and I had it for just P350/night. And my overall rating for my accomodation is 8/10. Here's more photo of me inside my accomodation.

2017-03-20 11.44.12.jpg

2017-03-20 11.33.44.jpg

And I took a rest for about an hour and went out already to go for some adventures... to be posted next!

2017-03-17 12.27.06.jpg


📍 Sagada, Mountain Province, Philippines

📸 Photos are all mine

📸 Photos were taken using iPhone 7


Thanks for reading!
2EFE8609-F549-4E8C-928F-E8D42D05A695.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency