Travel Log Per New Place

TriMet_-_Forest_Grove_terminal.jpg

1985: Oregon, USA: February, 11, Monday, born in Tualatin Valley Hospital, Forest Grove, Oregon, USA, 20 miles west of Portland & over 20 miles east of the Pacific Ocean & 20 miles north of the capital, Salem, & 100 or so miles south of Seattle. Grew up in this city, Forest Grove (FG), for 19 years, to 2004. My travel log begins here in FG, my hometown, which had less than 20K people in the 1990s. Grew up in Rose Grove, a ghetto trailer park. Attended home school & Forest Grove High School (FGHS). Also attended churches, camps, clubs. In high school, was in the earth & drama club. Worked in landscaping with dad & as a basketball manager in high school.

SEATTLE SPACE NEEDLE HELENS.jpg

1988: Washington State, USA: at the age of three, we went to Seattle to see my mom's mom's sister, Ann Pickett, I think, before she died about 4 years later in 1992. My mom's sister, Karen William, & her family, came. We were in a big swimming pool, & there was a piano at the house in Seattle & there was a place with many stairs. I remember seeing the highways for the first time in my first big road trip. Prior to that, I probably been to Tigard or Warrenton to visit Karen.

Disneyland Mascots Mickey Goofy etc.jpeg

1992: California: for Christmas, as a family, we, minus mom & Crystal, went to see dad's side of the family (the Rasp family) in Los Angeles, & we saw my mom's brother, Brian Morehead, & his family. We visited Disneyland.

Crater-Lake.-Oregon-USA.jpg

1997: Crater Lake, Oregon: as a family, me, Rick, & dad, took Katie's car in around May, 5 years after our Cali trip, to visit dad's childhood in Gold Hill, Roseburg high school, Umpqua college, & Crater Lake.

CA LASSEN PINES GO CARTS.jpg

1999: Redding, California: Lassen Pines: Word Of Life (WOL) West Coast Camp (WCC): north of Sacramento & near Nevada: was a camper here 5 summers & 1 as a counselor: it was the highlight, yearly, 1999 - 2003.

Museums_PotatoMuseum1_2560_crop.jpg

2000: Idaho: church youth group Mission Trip: 8 days: we didn't go to this potato museum: we went to a church to help fix it up. We were volunteering, fixing, painting, cleaning, did some camping too.

Mount Hood.jpg

2001, 2002: December: Mount Hood, Oregon: attended the Ski Retreat 2 times with my Hillsboro First Baptist youth group: it was either in December or maybe January or something. Very fun.

NYC LIBERTY.jpg

2004 - 2006: moved to New York to work & attend college at the Word Of Life Bible Institute (WOLBI) in Pottersville at the camp & at the school & I ran off with friends to NYC for New Years 2005.

Quebec City.jpg

2006: Quebec: end of March for about 10 days: apx. 20 of us students went on a mission trip for a class, Mission Reality, during college at WOLBI & it was the first time out of the country: we saw Montreal & also Quebec City.

WV ABC girls road.jpg

2006: West Virginia: August: attended my 2nd college, Appalachian Bible College (ABC) in Bradley for a year. Met so many amazing people at WOLBI & ABC. Learned a lot about history, leadership, counseling.

Camp Kuratli.jpg

2007, 2008: summer: Boring, Oregon: Camp Kuratli: was a wilderness counselor here with Mike Kurtz, Heidi Dixon, Kaitlin Woods, Jeff Walters, & others, for 2 of maybe my best summers ever over maybe WOLBI.

Hawaii Honolulu.jpg

2007 - 2008: Honolulu, Hawaii: worked with The Salvation Army in a charity program called Revolution Hawaii, an outreach to children, homeless, & others in need. This was a pretty intense year.

vietnam-ha-long-bay.ngsversion.1412614607489.jpg

2012: Vietnam: moved here to teach English: been here 5 years so far. Been to Hanoi, Saigon, & a few places around them. Before coming, visited Mount St. Helens. Worked at Camp Redwood Glen in 2010. It is 2017 right now and I am Joey Arnold Original Oatmeal, as in Joseph Scott Arnold Rasp Morehead Hunter Cunningham Mitchell Cool kid Joe Cool L4OJ OJAWALL ARNOLD ATTIC and this was my rough draft of some of the places I have been to in my 32 years of life so far. I attended 4 colleges & worked many jobs before, during, & after college. I was a web designer with Mea Omnia & Bent or Brent Goth or Groth. I am living in Saigon now, for almost five years now. I might be a jack of all trades. I always wanted to travel the world more since 1993, since I was eight years old, as in 8, and I am now feeling sick of travel & I want to go back to people I know in Oregon or something. I miss the USA so much but I feel maybe they don't want me back maybe. I could be wrong about that & it is rather complex maybe but I want to and don't want to return at the same time. But I will try my best to move back to the USA before the summer of 2018, that is next summer.

2017-10-08 Sunday 10 PM OTC JOEYARNOLDVN
http://Twitter.com/JoeyArnoldVN

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency