Backwards Teaching

Here is a conversation I was having with my Vietnamese student back in 2014 or so in Vietnam. During my 5 years in Vietnam, I had opportunities to present new perspectives to them.

I also wrote here and here as well.

2014-10-24 JA WITH GIRLS FROM 2013 OR EARLY IN 2014 AT PAGODA.jpg

Here is what I wrote:

Thursday, May 1, 2014:

I only have one OFFICIAL Facebook. You need to be nice to foreigner English Teachers. You and your friend are the two administrators of your Facebook group. However, you are in need of a web-designer who can better maintain your group. You should have someone with over a decade of technological experience. You misunderstand the details about my Facebook.

It seems that you do not want a foreign teacher to teach you. Students pay their teachers, but you are asking me to give you money if I want to be an admin. You have the system backwards. It does not work that way. You should comply to my conditions. If you want to improve upon English skills, then please trust me.

I will copy and paste this to my blog before you decide to delete this comment here that I am writing to you here from my one and only true Facebook profile account.

Fonnie Filden is not my Facebook profile. That is something else. It is not my Facebook. You need to understand that life is much more complex than you may know.

I do not change my Facebooks. That is not what happens. I try many times explain the details.

If you want to see me, please give me what I want, or else....
http://JoeyOmnia.blogspot.com

Bé Con likes this.

Therock Nguyen "Students pay their teachers, but you are asking me to give you money if I want to be an admin. You have the system backwards".===>Yes , you are the teacher in club,But u need to understand:"You want to be an admin, Money u pay is money for club and for u, not for me".

1 hr · Edited · 1

MinChou Wk Lê Are you being fair,Joey Arnold???? You said that he: 'You need to be nice to foreigner English Teachers'==> what did he do on Joey Arnold???

38 mins · Edited
Cuong Trinh · Friends with Therock Nguyen

k chill out guyz , Joey Arnold is just trying to explain. It's not necessary that you have to pay all the cost when you're an admin. It just a position after all. What he wanted to say is that he want to be an admin to help you maintain/develop the group. And about the money, dude,he's already teaching you for free right ?So i think it'll be ok if we just..... argh you got the point

Joey:I understand what you mean but the way you keep posting in Therock Nguyen's wall like that will make some Vietnamese think that you're rude. Btw please give them you number(or create one) and your address for easier contact as you're an admin

Email ThisBlogThis!Share to TwitterShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest
Posted by Original Oatmeal at 6:16 AM in 2014

NO

I'M NOT
A PEDOPHILE (NO)
JOEY ARNOLD IS NOT
ORIGINAL OATMEAL ISN'T

NO
I AM NOT A PERVERT
I'M NOT A SEX OFFENDER

NO
I DID NOT
MAKE THOSE PHOTOS
I THINK
GORDON JONES
MADE THESE PHOTOS
AROUND 2013-10
I FOUND
THESE PHOTOS
ON HTTP://CRAIGSLIST.ORG

NO
NOT A SEX OFFENDER
I did not say that I am a sex offender. I did not make those photos. Other people made those photos. People are accusing me of crimes on http://CouchSurfing.org, other places, and especially on FaceBook at the group called Another side of Vietnam (ASOV) at
http://facebook.com/groups/21346846424

ASOV
ANOTHER SIDE OF VIETNAM
A GROUP ON FACEBOOK
PLEASE GO TO THIS GROUP
PLEASE LIKE COMMENTS
PLEASE TALK TO MEMBERS
PLEASE TELL THEM TO STOP
PLEASE ASK THEM TO THINK
I WANT THEM TO UNBAN ME
I WANT THEM TO UNBLOCK ME
I WANT TO COME BACK
TO ASOV

ASOV
Another side of Vietnam
http://FaceBook.com/groups/21346846424

ASOV, a FaceBook (FB) group, unfairly banned me. As an English Teacher (Giáo Viên Tiếng Anh), film-maker, writer, artist, web designer, among other things, in Vietnam since 2012, I feel that I have just as much a right to be on ASOV as others. I would even say more interesting things sometimes while others would just talk about the boobies of female DJs.

Early in January 2014, Craig Anderson posted a photo of me and asked people in ASOV if I really was an English Teacher in HCM Saigon, Vietnam. Some said that they hope not. It seemed as if they were mocking me. Later, as I began joining in those conversations, since they were talking about me and making fun of me, ASOV banned me. Is that really fair? I would like to say more about this later. I have even made videos about this.

If you want to help me, please like all the comments on ASOV. Please talk to the members and administrators there. I will continue liking comments and doing what I can until they unban me. Please report ASOV and the memebers to FB. Please help restore justice here.

There are many other stories of social injustice as well. There are many more things I want to say. Stay tune and please have the patience to hear me out.

Oatmeal is SPAM?

Some say that Oatmeal is just that and nothing more, but I object since I am the Original Oatmeal, Joey Arnold. For more info, you can email me at OriginalOatmeal@Gmail.com. There are many things that I want to say. I want to try my best to convince to you that I am in act not spam. Please have the patience as I try my best to tell you more.

Watch my videos at
http://YouTube.com/OriginalOatmeal

Email me at
OriginalOatmeal@Gmail.com

My ONE AND ONLY FaceBook is
http://FB.com/JoeyArnold7

I was born in
1985 in Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

I've wanted to help
others since I was 8 years old in 1993

I came to Vietnam
when I was 27 in 2012

.

Oatmeal is
a SEX Offender? NO

2014-02-15 Saturday 11 AM:
Lockie Harris I give you one thing He posted a photo of himself with a young girl saying he was a peoadofile Thats Just 1 Thing !

Lockie Harris, no, wrong. I did not make that photo. At least one other made that picture. I would not do something like that. I have wrote about that back around November 2013 because people were spamming about me as they always do sometimes. Please do not say things that are not true.

.

.

.

.

I was born partly deaf.
Had hearing tubes until 1994 or so.

My mother,
as she was pregnant with me,
almost died

My mom says I have
Treacher Collins Syndrome
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Treacher_Collins_syndrome
Bottom eye-lids drip. My father had surgery on at least one bottom eye lid because it was dripping too low back when he was a child. My brother has a drip too. My one and only older brother, born in 1982, is a married airplane engineer with a large family and grand-children already.

My chin is abnormally small, the roof of my mouth is too high and my tongue is a bit too short. My teeth are not strait. My ears had problems. I wear glasses. My skin is white. I may have deformed one of my pinkies.

Autism
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autism

Retarded
Doctors, scientists, teachers
thought I'd never pass 6th grade

Homeschooled
until high school
started high school in 2000
a year late, when I was 15 years old

I attended
01 Home School
02 Forest Grove High School
03 The Word Of Life Bible Institute
04 Appalachian Bible College
05 Portland Community College
06 Mount Hood Community
07 Revolution Hawaii

I've lived in
Oregon USA
Washington State USA
California USA
Idaho USA
New York USA
West Virginia USA
PA USA
New Jersey USA
South Carolina USA
Hawaii USA
Quebec, Canada
Vietnam
Cambodia

I am a
writer
artist
thinker
English Teacher
inventor
web designer
musician
guitarist
pianist
dancer
idea man like Robin Williams
cartoonist
comedian
theorist
perfectionist
strategist
basketball player
travelor
tutor
teacher
thinker
philosopher
theologian
carpenter
builder
landscaper
dishwasher
rapper
biker
athlete
wannabe father
oatmeal eater
ice cream eater

When I would ask for help on places like Couch Surfing or Facebook, people would sometimes call me "SPAM."

We all need each other. I love making new friends. I am not spam. I am just different. Think outside the box. There are many more things I want to say about these matters, but for now, here are some of the conversations from CS for now, as follows:

Email ThisBlogThis!Share to TwitterShare to FacebookShare to Pinterest
Posted by Original Oatmeal at 8:01 AM
Reactions:
1 comment:

AnonymousFebruary 15, 2014 at 5:20 PM

You fucking weirdo creep. You make me feel ill. Crawl back under your stone fucktard
Reply

Load more...

Newer Post Older Post Home
Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)
Blog Archive

►  2014 (411)

▼  2013 (1358)
    ►  December (9)
    ►  November (33)
    ►  October (66)
    ►  September (96)
    ►  August (14)
    ►  July (246)
    ►  June (350)
    ▼  May (378)
        I Like Your Teeth
        Don't Diss the Taliban
        Dexter is a Serial Killer, & my Father
        History of the Power Rangers, Season 01
        Torah Salvation
        What Came First?
        My Ninja Wife
        Welcome
        Joey Arnold Murdered Blake Webb in 2010
        Outraged
        RevHI
        Give Me Money
        Videos Over Ideos
        Music Over Dusic
        Hope Over Dope
        What Do You Think?
        Born This Way
        Dogs Becoming Cats
        Joey is a Lonely Boy deprived of Sex
        This One is For You
        Same world, but two perspectives
        Oatmeal Drunk
        Joey Arnold Cracks Me Up
        My Dream Wife
        Miss Sitting Next to You
        Back From The Dead
        Kristo
        Oatmeal is a Super Hero
        Zuagg
        Andy
        Crumbs of Xanga
        More From Xanga
        Miss Ya Dude
        More From my Old Xanga Journal
        Joey Arnold Just Had Sex with His Mother
        You Get What You Pay For
        Searching For College
        Blessings From Resurrected Michael Jackson
        Comments from Quebec Friend
        From College to College (Transition)
        Can You Lose Your Salvation?
        L4OJ on Xanga
        Do What is Right?
        Busting a Cap on Tyler Capp
        Bac Ninh New Star Rapped Joey Arnold
        Bac Ninh New Star Rapped Joey Arnold
        List of the Haters of Joey Arnold
        Joey Arnold Killed His Mother
        Elisio Lima Da Costa Wants to Have Sex With Joey A...
        DCeric's Game Preview: A.N.N.E (pre release)
        Arrogance
        Ambition
        Joey Arnold Was Falsely Arrested
        CS Keeps Deleting My Account For No Reason
        Double the Trouble
        Attitude
        Agape
        I Don't Have a Couch Because I Live With My Parent...
        My Bad
        And
        Kathy is Taking Responsibility For What?
        Hearsay
        Kathy Hates My Family
        A Bike Killed Joey Arnold
        Kathy Thao Duong is Bothering Joey Arnold
        Joey Arnold is Sicker Than Your Dog
        We Were Sharing
        Joey Arnold Was Not Dating Kathy Duong
        Free Means Free
        Kathy is Still Lying
        I Am Not Spam
        My Free Webs Blog From 2004
        My Google Email Signature For 2013 January
        More From Kathy
        Kathy Duong Hates Joey Arnold
        Why Are You Like Warning People?
        Couch Surfing (CS) is Lying
        Please Fight Back
        Why Are You Warning People?
        CS Response to My Email
        CS Received My Email on 2013 February 14th
        CS Received My Other Email
        CS Received my Email
        Email To CS
        You Can Not Trust Couch Surfing (CS)
        Couch Surfing Illegally Deleted My Account
        You Cannot Kick Me Out
        Original Oatmeal Joey Arnold is So Bad, Says Trâm ...
        Stop Fighting, Says NaNguyen
        What the Heck is Going On? Asks Kevin Trương.
        Communism Suppresses, Sometimes
        It Is My Business
        Politics is Everything
        Joey is the Balance we Need
        Stop the Hate, for it is Late
        Trâm Phạm is Looking For a Lawyer that Will Kick J...
        Phuc Bui says That I Never Say Thank You
        Communism is Bad, Sometimes, You Know
        Bạn hút nếu bạn là khác nhau, nói với đám đông
        Trâm Phạm Threatens to Black-Mail (Fire) Joey Arno...
    ►  April (162)
    ►  March (4)

Posts of the Week

12 Things That Will Kill Your Blog Post Every Time
"You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking
OATMEAL really is a PEDOPHILE
He Wouldn't Be Asking For Help if He Knew How to Say Hello
CS is full of Fat People
NO BUY PETS ON TAGGED.COM
Ann Dong, I Disagree
Me & Another Side of VN on FB 0003
How Do You Feel?
Joey is a Rat with Cheese

CLICK HERE TO READ ABOUT THE BIOGRAPHY OF JOEY ARNOLD, THE ORIGINAL GREEN COOL KID OATMEAL FROM OREGON OF THE UNITED STATES, BORN 1985. READ ABOUT HIS JOURNAL, DIARY, BLOG, FILLED WITH LEGENDS, MYTHS, FACTS, ADVENTURE, HORROR, COMEDY, SORROW, ROMANCE, FANTASY, SPORTS, BASKETBALL, AND SO MANY THINGS. CLICK HERE IF YOU WANT TO READ MY BIOGRAPHY. I AM WRITING ABOUT EACH YEAR OF MY LIFE.
JOEY ARNOLD
THE ORIGINAL OATMEAL
YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT
(84)0163-425-1695
191/37b Võ Duy Ninh, phường 22 Quận Bình Thạnh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Skype: Original Oatmeal OriginalOatmeal@Gmail.com
W F Y C T B W X SC LI RN PT TW Hi5 TO LN WF WC SW
Restore Main Street
W F Marilyn Mitchell on FB
Mea Omnia
F
DC Eric
Y F RapTr
O JO JA G CL SW TV F Y UW TW Wiki TBN NBA JC Coming Soon Power Rangers WOL ABC Glasses Man Net Flix
Posts of the Month

12 Things That Will Kill Your Blog Post Every Time
"You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking
OATMEAL really is a PEDOPHILE
NO BUY PETS ON TAGGED.COM
Amputation
WANT TO LEARN MORE ENGLISH? CONTACT ME.
L4OJ on Xanga
Secondary Oatmeal
He Wouldn't Be Asking For Help if He Knew How to Say Hello
Andy

Google+ Followers
Google+ Badge
About Me

Original Oatmeal

View my complete profile
Total Pageviews
Sparkline 117,633
Translate
Select Language​▼
Top Posts of All-Time

OATMEAL really is a PEDOPHILE
NO I'M NOT  A PEDOPHILE (NO) JOEY ARNOLD IS NOT ORIGINAL OATMEAL ISN'T NO I AM NOT A PERVERT I'...
Amputation
Amputation repairs,  recovers, enhances disadvantages. How can we make the world a better place? It is about amputation, appearances, char...
He Wouldn't Be Asking For Help if He Knew How to Say Hello
Kim Freeman less than a minute ago Tom, he would not be asking for help if he knew how to spell the word "Hello."...
How Do You Feel?
Joey Arnold posted to Rick Arnold June 24 near Ho Chi Minh City I want to ask you about the quality of our first camcorde...
12 Things That Will Kill Your Blog Post Every Time
The Moz Blog 109 1 12 Things That Will Kill...
1980's
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dSZ3_dGerrU      1980s-culture-&-history ...
"You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking
Burgo "You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking if you forget to fill out the page title and description field...
Joey is a Rat with Cheese
I smell a rat. 2 days ago Nhan Hong Thanh   Has anybody know anything about Secondary Oatmill? Do you believe in a member wi...
KANGAROO ENGLISH CLUB
(no subject) Inbox x Original Oatmeal Gmail <originaloatmeal@gmail.com> 4:09 PM (1 hour ago) ...
1990s Montage - US History 11

Wikipedia

Week's Top Posts

12 Things That Will Kill Your Blog Post Every Time
The Moz Blog 109 1 12 Things That Will Kill...
"You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking
Burgo "You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking if you forget to fill out the page title and description field...
OATMEAL really is a PEDOPHILE
NO I'M NOT  A PEDOPHILE (NO) JOEY ARNOLD IS NOT ORIGINAL OATMEAL ISN'T NO I AM NOT A PERVERT I'...
He Wouldn't Be Asking For Help if He Knew How to Say Hello
Kim Freeman less than a minute ago Tom, he would not be asking for help if he knew how to spell the word "Hello."...
CS is full of Fat People
Dan Henderson 17 days ago Some people on Couch Surfing (CS) are mean. I am posting these things on my public blogs on t...
NO BUY PETS ON TAGGED.COM
NO BUY!! ᙢᕼคᖇᓰᙢϒᕮ NO BUY!!, 30   Lapu-Lapu City, Philippines Give a Gift   Buy Pet   or  Report User hi September 2...
Ann Dong, I Disagree
    Ann Dong 10:20 PM (2 minutes ago) to me , Nga , Zhang , Do , My , Hung , joeyarnold7 , travelmate...
Me & Another Side of VN on FB 0003
Jarek Niskiewicz Ahh, lets be honest, the war between VN and US finished not too long ago. As far as I am concer...
How Do You Feel?
Joey Arnold posted to Rick Arnold June 24 near Ho Chi Minh City I want to ask you about the quality of our first camcorde...
Joey is a Rat with Cheese
I smell a rat. 2 days ago Nhan Hong Thanh   Has anybody know anything about Secondary Oatmill? Do you believe in a member wi...

Google Search My Blog

Top Posts

OATMEAL really is a PEDOPHILE
Amputation
He Wouldn't Be Asking For Help if He Knew How to Say Hello
How Do You Feel?
12 Things That Will Kill Your Blog Post Every Time
1980's
"You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking
Joey is a Rat with Cheese
KANGAROO ENGLISH CLUB
1990s Montage - US History 11

Month's Top Posts

12 Things That Will Kill Your Blog Post Every Time
The Moz Blog 109 1 12 Things That Will Kill...
"You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking
Burgo "You’ll screw any chances of your post ranking if you forget to fill out the page title and description field...
OATMEAL really is a PEDOPHILE
NO I'M NOT  A PEDOPHILE (NO) JOEY ARNOLD IS NOT ORIGINAL OATMEAL ISN'T NO I AM NOT A PERVERT I'...
NO BUY PETS ON TAGGED.COM
NO BUY!! ᙢᕼคᖇᓰᙢϒᕮ NO BUY!!, 30   Lapu-Lapu City, Philippines Give a Gift   Buy Pet   or  Report User hi September 2...
Amputation
Amputation repairs,  recovers, enhances disadvantages. How can we make the world a better place? It is about amputation, appearances, char...
WANT TO LEARN MORE ENGLISH? CONTACT ME.
WANT TO LEARN MORE ENGLISH? CONTACT ME. MY NAME IS Joey Arnold, the Original Oatmeal. MY EMAIL ADDRESS IS OriginalOatmeal@Gmail.co...
L4OJ on Xanga
Me.Journal Monday, 19 December 2011 live for only jesus 9:59 PM 14602 Views add eprops add comments email ...
Secondary Oatmeal
This is a mess. All Places To Stay Meeting People Local Advice Share a Ride Other ...
He Wouldn't Be Asking For Help if He Knew How to Say Hello
Kim Freeman less than a minute ago Tom, he would not be asking for help if he knew how to spell the word "Hello."...
Andy
Here are things I wrote back in the year 2006 or so, back when I was attending a two-years-long Word Of Life Bible Institute (WOLBI) college...

Joey Arnold Original Oatmeal is not a Pedophile. Simple theme. Theme images by Storman. Powered by Blogger.

Saturday, June 8, 2013
Joey is a Rat with Cheese

I smell a rat.
2 days ago
Nhan Hong Thanh
Private_message
 Has anybody know anything about Secondary Oatmill? Do you believe in a member without a complete profile? I just got a private message from Oatmill, not through Couchsurfing (?), I am still wondering how he can get in touch through my Yahoo Messenger. He seems to be knowledgeable and know a lot about other CS members. He identified himself as a free worker of some sort. He sounded indignant about some members as though he was seeking fair treatment for a friend of his. Sounded like sort of vigilante justice.
Hey Oatmeal, this is a commmunity of nice Couchsurfers. Don't kick up a rumpus! 
Kim Freeman
Private_message
less than a minute from now
Does your nose work?
Vietnamese Text Book? :///
2 days ago
Phuong Doan
Private_message
 Hi fellow CSers,
I'm teaching Vietnamese to some of my friends in Sydney and they are interested in the language a lot.
So they want to find some good books to practice Vietnamese at home.
Are you attending any Vietnamese course atm? or do you know any good Vietnamese text books thats really good to learn by yourself? I just need the titles and author so I may find some in Sydney.
Thanks in advance.
Phuong 
Plan a trip to Ho Chi Minh City
3 days ago
Aaron King
Private_message
 HI Guys My sister and i wiil come to Ho Chi Minh City on Sat, we will chose to rent a motorbike to travel around the city, wish to see you in your city ! 
Meet up on 9th June
5 days ago
Mickey Nanda
Private_message
 Hello HCM Csers.. I will be visiting HCM on June 9th and will be free from afternoon to meet up for drink coffee, see around and Dinner. If anyone free to meet up please let me know :) 
thanh Chien
Private_message
4 days ago
i live in ho chi minh city, so i can meet u at the weekend for talk, drink.
kim dang
Private_message
4 days ago
Great, I'm free on weekend. when you r in HCM, inbox me and we can hang out for drinks, sightseeing and dinner.
Nice to meet you
Mickey Nanda
Private_message
4 days ago
Cool. Thank you so much. Cya on 9th.
Tina Ngo
Private_message
4 days ago
me, me, me. Drop me a line, please. ^ ^
Tra kim
Private_message
4 days ago
oh, welcome to HCM city
Nice to meet u...i will hang out with u for drinks,seghtseeing and dinner...inbox me if u want...
Hanh Tran
Private_message
4 days ago
I'm in. Leave me a message :)
Charlie Garcia
Private_message
3 days ago
I will be in HCM at the same time. Could we set-up a time and place to meet-up? I will be staying in District 1. Would love to meet-up with the local CSurfers!
Nguyet Nga Nguyen Thi
Private_message
3 days ago
Anyone can help to schedule the time and place? I need some rest. It must be funny to meet Csers.
Mickey Nanda
Private_message
3 days ago
Can we meet around 4:00 PM at Sheraton hotel Lobby for whoever is able to make it at that time. Then rest can join wherever we plan to Hangout. My Vietnam number is 0988323298. It will be activated once i arrive. Please let me know if it suits all.
Phú Lộc Tạ
Private_message
3 days ago
IIt's very interesting . Please send me a massage to inbox.
Hope to see you and some local CS soon
secondary oatmill
Private_message
2 days ago
Welcome to Ho Chi Minh city! I sincerely suggest you guys choose to meet on Bùi Viện street. There is no rational reason to meet at a place wherein a refreshment would cost 5 times as much. Bùi Viện street, a reasonable place!
Mickey Nanda
Private_message
2 days ago
Thank you. We can move toward bui vien street after we meet up. I don't know landmark that is why suggested the hotel lobby of Sheraton to meet everyone.
Thanh Kha
Private_message
2 days ago
hi everybody. I am a newbie in the forum. Can I meet up everybody in this meeting? I hope I have chance to see around with everybody and introduce to you about hcm city. Thanks.
Recommendations for visa renewal?
2 days ago
Michael Kreutzer
Private_message
 I've had my visa renewed once in Phan Thiet and another time at the embassy in Malaysia. Where is somewhere cheap, safe, convenient, etc. in Saigon?
I'll probably get a 6 month tourist visa unless there's a better option.

Oh, and how strict are they about the expiration? Can I get it renewed the day of or a couple days after?

Thanks in advance :D 
Find English club
3 days ago
Anh Dao Vo Ly
Private_message
Hi Guys ! Anybody knows where has English club? please tell me know, Thank you so much :)
Vietnam travel plan sensible?
2 days ago
Sakumi Wendy
Private_message
I am a Vietnam girl, but I never take the time to travel in my country. Now I decided to implement it in their journeys through Vi (more...) 
Anyone can offer or recommend a job to me?
3 days ago
Thong Vu
Private_message
 Coucou CS-ers

I'm Thông, a 20-year-young man. I officially lost my job two week agos ;( I was teaching Vietnamese to a Malaysian guy but now he quits as he can run his own self-study Vietnamese class.... That's either good news or bad news to me.

Well, I post this thread in the extreme hope of getting a new part-time job because I feel so uncomfortable when using my parents'money.... I did try Craiglist but it did not work at all. There was a man whose name is Robert Greco, he offered me a job (as a Vietnamese teacher and translator) and I was more than happy to accept it. However, on the day we met up, this man just talked nonsense instead of going straight to the business. He then showed me his company, which is actually a "Ghost company"....Phews, luckily, I realized that, laced up my boots, yelled some bad words at him ;P and quickly walked on home...........

Oh oh, I think I should go back, sorry, just got off the subject so far.
Hmm, Do you have any recommendations to me? I'm grateful for any replies.

Thank you so very much !

T

 
Bike rental
2 days ago
Gijs van Kerckhoven
Private_message
 Ey,

just arrived in HCMC and I'm looking to rent a bike! I heard a lot of people buy one, but I dont really want to unless it is gonna be necessary.

I want to drive to Hoi An in about 13 days (Mui ne, Dalat, Nha Trang on the way). Anyone know of a place that rents trustworthy bikes and do 1 way trips?

Tnx! 
I smell a rat.
2 days ago
Nhan Hong Thanh
Private_message
 Has anybody know anything about Secondary Oatmill? Do you believe in a member without a complete profile? I just got a private message from Oatmill, not through Couchsurfing (?), I am still wondering how he can get in touch through my Yahoo Messenger. He seems to be knowledgeable and know a lot about other CS members. He identified himself as a free worker of some sort. He sounded indignant about some members as though he was seeking fair treatment for a friend of his. Sounded like sort of vigilante justice.
Hey Oatmeal, this is a commmunity of nice Couchsurfers. Don't kick up a rumpus! 
I smell a rat.
2 days ago
Nhan Hong Thanh
Private_message
 Has anybody know anything about Secondary Oatmill? Do you believe in a member without a complete profile? I just got a private message from Oatmill, not through Couchsurfing (?), I am still wondering how he can get in touch through my Yahoo Messenger. He seems to be knowledgeable and know a lot about other CS members. He identified himself as a free worker of some sort. He sounded indignant about some members as though he was seeking fair treatment for a friend of his. Sounded like sort of vigilante justice.
Hey Oatmeal, this is a commmunity of nice Couchsurfers. Don't kick up a rumpus! 
Room in HCMC for 5 weeks in August/ September
12 days ago
MCKADDA
Private_message
 Dear HCMC CS community (=
I'm gonna do an internship at the international geman school from the 26th of august till the 27th of september. Unfortunatly, the school can't help me finding a place to live.
I don't think it'll be too hard to do a constant couchsurf in the same city for 5weeks, but on the other hand, paying $15 every night is too much for my budget.
Does anybody have an idea, where to find a cheaper room? Maybe somebody has a free room right now? In exchange for a small amount of money or some housework or something like that?
(If possible, close to:Thao Dien, District 2)

Thanks in advance,
looking forward to experience vietnam,
Kadda (= 
Nguyen Tam
Private_message
12 days ago
1. Ngoc Thao hostel: 241/4 Pham Ngu Lao st, District 1, phone: 08-38385706
2. Ruby Hostel: 241/19A1 Pham Ngu Lao st, District 1, phone: 08-38364542
Price: 7-8 USD/person/day in big room has 4-6 beds.
I hope this helps!
Patricia Alvim
Private_message
12 days ago
I know a place in Bui Vien where u get your own room, doule bed, air con etc, for 8 usd! Plus the staff is wonderful and trustful.
Are you a teacher in HCMC ? If yes I have something for you
17 days ago
Vincent Roye
Private_message
 Hi Guys,

I am looking for some teachers/students who would be interested in experiencing a new platform to meet new students for personal or group lessons.

It's free and I'm doing it to make life easier for both parts :
- Foreigners who want to learn Vietnamese
- Vietnamese who want to learn English or other languages

All I'd like to get is some feed backs about the site. If you are interested, you can PM me.

Have a nice evening !

Vincent 
Tran Le
Private_message
13 days ago
Hello Vincent,
I'm Tran. I can speak French and English. I'd like to join your plan. You can contact me at lethientran@yahoo.com.
Ngô Việt
Private_message
12 days ago
i 'm pleasant to join.
vietngo.dhnh@gmail.com
Trung Thong ho
Private_message
12 days ago
I wanna join too. Please contact me: hotrthong@gmail.com or skype: hotrungthongxd
mai Tran
Private_message
12 days ago
dear, Vincent. love your idear so much. How can i enjoy it ?Hope to hear from you soon
xiaomao2003@gmail.com.
MENNO.WERFF
Private_message
12 days ago
good plan, I come here 5 years already and I still don't speak vietnamese. I want to join this project, my languages I speak is Dutch, German, English.
Thanks Menno
Vincent Roye
Private_message
12 days ago
As I said in my first post, the site I'm doing has a single purpose (so far) : Help students and teachers matching in Vietnam.
I'm trying to correct a few bugs to make a better user experience. I hope to finish a first version soon.
I'll post the URL asap in this thread.
Thank you all for your answers, it's really motivating.
Vincent
Thuan Van Dinh
Private_message
12 days ago
I am learning English. I pleasure in your plan.
Please contact me: dinhvanthuan2011@gmail.com
Ha Duong
Private_message
12 days ago
it's good. i want study english and teach Vietnamese for someone.
Thu Ngo
Private_message
12 days ago
I wanna join too.......=]]]]
Summer RAin
Private_message
12 days ago
I really really care about it ...it's very helpful Roye
An Phan
Private_message
12 days ago
I wanna practice my English, and i think ur plan is really good, plz contact me : anphan1630@yahoo.com
Minh Hieu
Private_message
11 days ago
So great !!!
I'll join it. I'm a student now. Plz contact me via: moongirl178@yahoo.com
Emily Ta
Private_message
11 days ago
Count me in. I would also like to help foreigners to learn Vietnamese and i wanna pratice English as well as learn German from you guys :) contact me 0909937311
Emily
Johan Dinh
Private_message
11 days ago
it's great idea
Chi Mel
Private_message
11 days ago
I'm in. I have sent you message, so please check ^^ Nice day ^^
Ớt Xù
Private_message
11 days ago
I want to learn English. Help me! ^^
Bell Nguyen
Private_message
11 days ago
Me interested in it.
dean Nguyen
Private_message
11 days ago
welcome
Lan Anh Nghiem
Private_message
10 days ago
I wanna join. I'd like to help foreigners to study Vietnamese.
skype: ntla.vn
Quynh Duyen
Private_message
10 days ago
Hi, Vincent. That sounds interesting, thanks for your informationt. I'd like to take part in the program that u mentioned. What should I do? please let me know
my Skype: quynhduyen.cmacgm
Thanks a lot
Hannah Tran
Private_message
10 days ago
Im the forth student of faculty of english and russian linguistic and literature. I want to research about languages. Can i help you?dears!
Nathan Tran Lu Thao
Private_message
10 days ago
cool ^^, count me in
Monica Nguyen
Private_message
10 days ago
Hi Vincent, I am very glad to hear your plan. Awesome! I can like practicing English and learning French from you. I can instruct how to learn Vietnamese. I have had teaching Vietnamese for my friend who is from Washington DC. He have been enjoy it. He said that Vietnamese is easy to learn.
I will join your event. Please contact me via email: missmonica111087@gmail.com
Sincerely yours,
Monica
Phuongchi Dothi
Private_message
9 days ago
Count me in,plz

I have experiences in teaching Vietnamese for foreigner ( Australian and German ) I am looking for a partner to study German and Spanish as well.

Contact me whenever you can

Chi
Nguyễn Halley
Private_message
9 days ago
That sounds great!
Please let me know what I should do.
I'll join your event :)
Phung Tran
Private_message
9 days ago
Hi

Count me in :)
tran my
Private_message
8 days ago
Hi, Vincent.Thanhk for your information. And i think that is great plan for all people. I expect your plan wil be implemented soon. contact me, please. thanks!
Khang Nguyen
Private_message
8 days ago
Hi, Vincent. Thank for your idea.
Contact me via email: khangnv09@gmail.com
We can exchange language skills together !!
Nguyen The Vinh
Private_message
8 days ago
Hi, Vincent. I'm student,and my English is not very well, i want to join with everybody in topic. I will join your event. Please contact me via email: zen.black.9@gmail.com. See u soon ;)
Eric Nguyen
Private_message
8 days ago
Hi vincent, this is my email eric.markter@gmail.com . I need more information about this project. Thanks a lot,
Tai Vo
Private_message
8 days ago
Hi Vincent, I am learning English and want to improve it more. Please contact me and give me more information of your project.

Thanks,
TaiVT
My Nguyen
Private_message
8 days ago
I want to learn German
Võ Hùng
Private_message
8 days ago
Hi Vincent.
I'm a student, my English is not good and I want to improve it. Hope you can help me.
Please contact me via email: hung.hamston@gmail.com.

Thank you very much.
Hung
Thuy Vy Tran
Private_message
8 days ago
Hello Vincent, I'm a student. and I want to practise more my English speaking skill . Could you help me? please contact me!
Thanks Vincent a lot!
Thuy Vy
Christine Nguyen
Private_message
7 days ago
Hi Vincent. My English is quite good and I can teach Vietnamese for foreigners. I am so interested about your plan. Please contact me and give me more information. I really wanna join.

Hoai.
Amor Yeu Magno
Private_message
7 days ago
Count me in, Vincent. I will be in HCMC at the end of July and see if there are opportunities for me there. But i can still pariticpate in your program. thanks. -amor
Rich Pham Huu
Private_message
7 days ago
It sounds great.Coul I join it??
Phan Linh Nhjm Xu
Private_message
6 days ago
hello I just take part in Couchsurfing. My E is not fluent. I want to practice more and more...Please contact me ...
Alex Nguyễn
Private_message
6 days ago
I'll join, sounds great. Please contact me : minchan_junglee@gmail.com . I want to practice my speaking skill.
Nguyen Minh
Private_message
6 days ago
count me in lee_sena2000@yahoo.com.
toan nguyen
Private_message
6 days ago
I love speaking English. This is my mail: toan_dhm@gmail.com. Hope to see you soon and have a good day.
nhat Quang
Private_message
6 days ago
ooohhh! how can i enjoy it?
Ty Trịnh
Private_message
6 days ago
:) Sound great, like a language party! haha. Maybe I will join it. :)
Elin Ly
Private_message
6 days ago
I want to learn more and more academic vocabularies. how is the best methods?
Ngoc Thuy
Private_message
6 days ago
Hi Vincent Roye, I really want to be student in English class and can be a amateur Vietnamese teacher ^^ Hope to see you soon. My email: ngocthuy19792@yahoo.com.
Simon Tran
Private_message
6 days ago
Hi, your idea is cool, i love to join with you
MANHMUINE
Private_message
6 days ago
Hello,
I want to be a Vietnamese teacher for foreigner. my phone is 0913941775
Trieu To
Private_message
6 days ago
i want to join also. tophamhatrieu@yahoo.com please inform in detail
lele 28891
Private_message
5 days ago
Hi Vincent Roye, I really want to join this group. My email is lele28891@yahoo.com
Nguyen Nam
Private_message
5 days ago
hi vincent Roye.
I am interested in your plan. plz contact me though sky namnguyen,log
Vatgia .com
3 days ago
Henky Gunawan
Private_message
does vatgia.com have a store to visit in HCM?where is it? thanks
Trip to Can Tho this weekend (8 & 9 June)
3 days ago
Alex Huyen
Private_message
I and my friend (2 girls) are planning a trip to Can Tho this weekend. Just wondering if anybody wanna join us?
to make more nice friends .
2 days ago
hoàng Frank
Private_message
 So so longtime i left away this site , now i am back ,, Wow ! new shape , new interface ....it looks to make more closer people ,,,
Hi every body ,my name is Frank who really love Salsa/Bachata dancing ,,and often go to Latino live music band in Pacharan bar , Caravelle -Sai gon Bar , ....if you are have same hobbies like me , just comment and hang out together ,,,  
dO YOU WANNA PLAY PARKOUR?
2 days ago
An Lai
Private_message
 Hello Guy . How TO DO PARKOUR .! YOU WANT TO PLAY PARKOUR(fREE rUNNING ) WITH MY FRIENDS.PLZ KEEP TO COUNTACT ME AT HERE . ADDRESS : Võ Thị Sáu STREET, Đa Kao, DISTRICT 1, Hồ Chí Minh LE vAN tAM PARK TIME : TO 2 PM FROM ... The World's Best Parkour and Freerunning " YOUTUBE "

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FP29nf6HOJc 
making friends
2 days ago
Thao Vy Bien Trang
Private_message
i want to make friends with foreigners to improve my English skills. Please contact me if you travel to ho chi minh city.
dO YOU WANNA PLAY PARKOUR ?
2 days ago
An Lai
Private_message
Hello Guy . How TO DO PARKOUR .! YOU WANT TO PLAY PARKOUR(fREE rUNNING ) WITH MY FRIENDS.PLZ KEEP TO COUNTACT ME AT HERE . ADDRESS (more...) 
Visa renewal/extension...help?
about a month ago
Ryan Coleman
Private_message
 Hi everybody- so I'm coming to HCMC to take a course June 10th- July 5th. Tragically my VISA extension (I extended my original 3 month visa for 3 extra months) expires on July 4th. Does anybody have any wise advice/counsel on the best way to get one more month in HCMC? (that’s how long I want to stay) Either through another extension, or a brand new 1 month visa I suppose. Recommendations on visa-agents would also be super-appreciated. 
Ho Chi Minh at 12:30AM on June 19. :s Couch Please.
5 days ago
Joanna Flores
Private_message
anyone can take me out of the airport for it's already dark by that time? :)
hello guys, i just moved saigon from South korea .
4 days ago
Semi Hong
Private_message
 hello guys, i just moved saigon from South korea .
i need friends to talk, shop, enjoy night life.
Or anyone wants language exchange?
i really wanna learn Vietnameses 
Jessica Nguyen
Private_message
4 days ago
Hi . Nice to meet you .
I am glad to make friend with you.
I am a Vietnamese . I can help you .
Matt-Teo.Jolley
Private_message
4 days ago
Hey 세미, 안녕하세요! 베트남에 왜 이사핬어요? 일해요? ㅎㅎ Sry, it's been a while since I practiced my 한국말 ~ㅋㅋ where are u in HCMC? I can show u a few cool spots in the city if u like, mesg me your contact info and we'll grab a coffee to start! 여기서 한국 친구없어요 -.- ha, anyways, welcome to Saigon! ^^
Sisi
Private_message
4 days ago
welcome to HCMc, Semi <3
Phương Trần
Private_message
4 days ago
welcome to HCMC, Semi ! :)
Mit To Nu
Private_message
4 days ago
I hope to meet you up Semi. would love to learn some Korean culture and language basically before I go there. Please, message me your contact information.
Happy travels,
Mit,
thanh Chien
Private_message
4 days ago
welcome to HCM city, i also want to talk, walk... with foreigner, so contact to me pls
Kelvin Hung Ly
Private_message
4 days ago
Welcome to my city. If you need some help, feel free to poke me.
Tornado Tuan
Private_message
4 days ago
hello!
I'm Tuan, I'm living District 12, I'm working at Tan Binh District.
I'm studying English by myself. Do you mind If i would like to teach vietnamese for you.
You can send email for me.
Email: tuannguyen@uyvu.vn
I hope I can meet you soon.
Have a nice day. goodbye!
BICH LIEN PHUONG
Private_message
4 days ago
my brother who had Korean exchange culture may help ya.
DOAN DOAN
Private_message
4 days ago
Hi Semi.
I am willing to go with you :)
nam nguyen
Private_message
4 days ago
WOw
Hi Semi
Nice to meet you
Now I live near the center of HCMC
If you have free time, you can contact me
Nguyen Tram
Private_message
3 days ago
Hi Semi
Nice to meet you
I'm Tram . I live in district 2.(near center of HCMC)
Now I'm learning korean and I can help you learn Vietnamese .
Here is my email : black_eye_pea3692@yahoo.com.
Meet up
4 days ago
Takara Mono
Private_message
 Hello CS I'd like to make a meet up on 6th Jun at a Teacup shop ,I'd love to invite the first 5 volunteer A drink for free

Let's Meet at 9am on Jun 6th
Add: 369 Su Van Hanh Street Ward 12 District 10 HCMC
My cell phone : 0988330909
Drink Price: Ice Tea Fruit Flavor :From 15.000đ - 18.000đ (less than 1 USD )
Food : 32.000đ (less 2 usd) a broken rice chicken & more dish
Wifi Free

Let's Come and meet ,it;s boring here..... 
Susie Pham
Private_message
4 days ago
Hi.where are you come from Takara?
Dust Alex
Private_message
4 days ago
hi Takara ! What is the meeting for ? is it an english speaking club ?
lol, I am going to go there, and I am looking for a free drink. haha, it would be nice if we can meet up for a drink !

hope to be friends. and wish you a nice day at work !!!

cheers !
secondary oatmill
Private_message
3 days ago
Nice idea. But don't say I go Dutch. Because you invite. You agree. you know the Vietnamese culture?

ANOTHER LOOK BACK

2018-02-28 Wednesday 11:55 PM LMS: Backwards Teaching
BY OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD OF OREGON
MY EMPLOYMENT RESUME

ABOUT SHELTON MUSIC STORE

CONSULTANT - FOUNDER - MANAGER - MONKEY
Facebook - Google - COMMUNITY - Linkedin - YouTube
Store Hours: Mon-Fri 10AM-6PM, Sat 10AM-5PM, Sun Closed
ADDRESS: 415 W Railroad Ave, Shelton, WA 98584

ORDER FROM CATALOGS:
When ordering: include product name, number, & catalog page number:
Order by Email: sheltonmusicllc@gmail.com
Order by phone: 360-358-8298

We're a small retail store but with big discounts. We buy/sell new/used musical instruments of all types. Come see us today or we can't save you any money. Haha, but seriously, what are you waiting for? Call us to negotiate prices. We do consignments. We have a Luthier's Corner.

Check out our community/bulletin board at our store: got a classified ad you want to post here: call us: come here to socialize & network with music lovers of all shapes, sizes, ages, genders, color, regardless of whether you're a beginner or a professional: students, teachers, crazy people, normal people, shop owners, fans, hippies, & even nerds, too, haha. Find your next gig here.

Products

We may or may not buy/sell any or all of the following: new/used musical instruments, accessories, tools, products, items: subject to availability: limited while supplies last: call or email us to find out what we may or may not have:

Accessories: bags, bows, cables, cases, cords, lamps, lights, parts, picks, stands, sticks, straps, strings, tuners.
Amps: amplifiers.
Band instruments: trumpets, violins.
Brass instruments.
Drums: drum sets, drum sticks.
Guitars: acoustic guitars, bass guitars, electric guitars, strings, tuners.
Keyboards: pianos.
Microphones: normal mics, wireless (cordless) mics.
Percussion instruments.
Pianos: keyboards, pianos; keyboard benches, chairs.
Sheet music: music paper, sheet music.
Speakers: big speakers, small speakers.
String instruments: banjos, guitars, harps, ukuleles, violins.
Violins, bass violins, normal violins.
Wind instruments: harmonicas.
And maybe more.

Donations Are Appreciated -

Bitcoin -- 1JY9EVYaB8SafhK8TvFoqs7vyRzmcRJGyv
Litecoin - LRxpufCqg95g3BYuAKHev6NVWp6Sgb7jiz

My Biography

My Life - United States - Oregon - Vietnam -
1900s - 2000s - 1980s - 1990s - 2000s - 2010s - 2020s -
1980 - 1981 - 1982 - 1983 - 1984 - 1985 - 1986 - 1987 - 1988 - 1989
1990 - 1991 - 1992 - 1993 - 1994 - 1995 - 1996 - 1997 - 1998 - 1999
2000 - 2001 - 2002 - 2003 - 2004 - 2005 - 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009
2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019

My Social Networks

About.Me - Bitchute - Blogger - Busy - CouchSurfing - Disqus - Expat.com - Facebook - Foody - Gab - Google - Linkedin - Medium - Minds - Periscope - Reddit - Steemit - Tumblr - Twitter - Vidme - Weebly - WikiTree - WordPress - YouTube -

My Favorite Websites

Info Wars Store - Appalachian Bible College - AboveTheLaw.com - American Center of Law & Justice - AnswersInGenesis.org - Agenda Of Evil - BillStill.com - Breitbart - Conservative Army 88 - Cernovich.com - Citizens For Trump - ClimateDepot.com - CompoundMedia.com - Deplorable Radio - DailyCaller.com - Dispropaganda.com - Dr. Berg - DrudgeReport.com - Diamond & Silk - EarthSky.org - Eagle Rising - Free Geek - Freedom.Press - DuckDuckGo.com - HotAir.com - Half Past Human - Hagmann Report - Hillary Clinton Leaks - Intelli-Hub - Jeremy Robert Walker - LionelMedia.com Nation - LisaHaven.News - Louder With Crowder - Make America Great Again Pill - MarkDice.com - Milo - NaturalNews.com - News Wars - No More Fake News - One American News Network - Offended America - Out Kick The Coverage - Outlaw Morgan - Patriot Fires - Pirate Bay - Rogue Right - TheRebel.Media - Right Side Broadcasting Network - Salvation Army - SurvivalBlog.com - Stefan Molyneux - The Citizens Audit - The Daily Beast - Tactical Insider - The Truth About Guns.com - Ubuntu - Veritas - WhatReallyHappened.com - WikiLeaks.org - Word Of Life Bible Institute - WND YesImRight.com - ZeroHedge.com - Moon Bit - Shelton Music LLC -

About Joey

You wanna know stuff about me, huh? Haha, I'm the Original Oatmeal Joey Arnold Rasp Morehead Hockings Pickett Pickell Henderson Cunningham Hunter Mitchell of Oregon, Amsterdam, Germany, England, Scotland, Vietnam, Canada, California, Washington State, and I'm the OATMEAL because you are what you eat and the meaning to life is love through justice and especially grace and oatmeal is my daily bread.

My email: joeyarnoldvn@gmail.com: was born in 1985, February 11, in Forest Grove, OR, USA. Was in Vietnam for 5 years as a teacher. Was a camp counselor for 5 years. I'm a filmmaker, writer, teacher, counselor, web designer, artist, musician, actor, singer, dancer, educator, historian, doctor, pastor, coach, comedian, activist, cryptocurrency investor, pirate, ninja, freelancer, developer, video gamer, basketball baller, athlete, geek, nerd, cartoonist, and a lover of eternal love, life, joy, and hope.

I'm for smaller government, less taxes/ regulations/ bad laws, more freedoms. I'm all for family values, community, nationalism, patriotism, freedoms of speech religion, arms, property, press, privacy, sovereignty, borders, decentralized free markets, cryptocurrencies, blockchain networks, Bitcoin, Steem, Gab, Minds, and L4OJ hope over dope, joy over circumstances, encouragement articles (EA), Trump, Brexit, and capitalism over crony capitalism, technocracy, tyranny, corporatism, monopolism, plutocracy, oligarchy, progressive liberalism, socialism, communism, democrats, and I do hate Soros, Rothschild, Rockefeller, Bill Gates of Microsoft, Oprah of depopulation Agenda 21 programs, Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook, Google, YouTube, DISNEY, Twitter, Amazon, Walmart, Clinton, Obama, Bush, Bilderberg, NWO, EU, UN, NAU, CFR, and more. China owns, controls, a lot or too much of of Disney, Hollywood, News Corps, other corporations, governments around the world, American land, American companies, a lot of the Internet, other big big things, etc etc. The top three big demons of the world may include the globalists, Chinese, and extreme Islamic terrorists.

Deep state is trying to take away our freedoms, our free speech, and more. Join this second global revolution, share the links, videos, articles, for the sake of our children and future, before it is too late. Thanks. With oatmeal in my bowl, is Jesus in your soul?

2013 Me 02.jpg2013 Me 05.jpg2013 Me 03.jpg2013 Pagoda Girl 05.jpg2013 Me 01.jpg2013 Me 06.jpg2013 Pagoda Teacher 01.jpg2013 Pagoda Girl 03.jpg2013 Park Sarah 01.jpg2013 Pagoda Girl 03.jpg2013 Pagoda Girl 04.jpg2014-09-18 JA GROUP FROM HIGH SCHOOL EARLY IN 2014.jpg2013 Me 04.jpg2013-06 Dalat Girl 01.jpg2013-12-10 Me Kool English.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency