This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Strolling around the Lunar New Year Eve Fair in Hong Kong!

Since I started flying, I seldom stayed in Hong Kong for Lunar New Year (also called Chinese New Year - CNY), especially I haven't been to the Lunar New Year Eve Fair for ages. CNY is a very significant festival for Chinese, like my family really care about it. So this year I am gonna spend some time with my family buying some flowers for CNY. I am trying to be a good daughter :P

IMG_4209_Fotor.jpg
This is how the entrance look likes in every Lunar New Year Eve Fair. In every district of HK, there is the main fair in the public area. This time I went is in Tai Po, the place I grew up in.

IMG_4217_Fotor.jpg
Usually we will go to the area of selling flowers first. My mum really loves decorating the house with lots of CNY flowers. The Chinese name of those flowers mean 'being happy, wealthy and healthy all the time'.

IMG_4218_Fotor.jpg
Narcissus tazetta 水仙

IMG_4219_Fotor.jpg

IMG_4227_Fotor.jpg
Calamondin, or called Panama orange 年桔. People love to buy a big one and put it next to the door. After CNY, the little oranges peel will be dried under the sun until it is totally dry, they are good for sore throat.

IMG_4229_Fotor.jpg
Chrysanthemum Blooms, also called Ping Pong. They are so lovely :)

IMG_4235.JPG
My favorite flower - Hydrangea!!! Just fall in love with Hydrangea again and again. They remind me the old time in the summer in Vancouver . Hydrangea is everywhere!

On my next post I will show you another part of the CNY Eve Fair :)
Sending Love and blessings to you <3

Love,
Gladys
@gladysmak