Kanyakumari - Temple of Swami Vivekananda Pt. 2

Hey there guys,

here is the 2 part of me visiting the temple. The sun still burning down on me.
tepwm.png

But it wasn't too bad because it was a bit windy.

See the statue and the temple in the back.

Yes, it's on a small island, we had to get on a boat to get there.
4461.jpg

This was the first destination, it looks amazing. To walk around there we had to get off our shoes and walk barefoot there.

I really liked that part of showing respect to a place/temple by walking there without shoes.

It's like in Hampi, the Hanuman temple or just like at home.
4459.JPG

Here a short profile of Swami Vivekananda.
4451.JPG
4450.JPG

There was a small room where you could meditate in front of the ॐ (Aum) sign. The sign of the sun.

I read somewhere that it is also supposed to be the sound of our sun.

I regret that i didn't do photos of the small shops there. BUT at least I can show you the books I bought there.

4701.jpg
4702.jpg

The krida yoga book for kids is really funny just bought it, so that we can use it in our Bujinkan classes.

This is just before entering the temple up the stairs. The really had a strange vibe around it.

I while I was inside I got goosebumps until I left. Probably just my imagination, but who knows, huh?
See for yourself I would say.
4440.jpg

More quotes from Vivekananda:
4497.JPG
4499.JPG

4471.jpg

Kanyakumari is really worth a visit. The food was also amazing. I had fish and masala dosa, which was great. Really enjoyed it.

Luckily there weren't too many people around too. As compared to other Indian places.

And at last but not least here my sunburn from walking around in the sun all day. Yeah.
sunburn.png

I hope you enjoyed the short read and the pictures I could take.

Cya

Alex

4670.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now