This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Rome Alone 1

Rome Alone

This summer started off with a trip to the European Blockchain Expo in Berlin. Afterwards I had 2 weeks in Europe with no plans before heading to Singapore for another blockchain event. While in Europe I decided that I should go to Italy and see the homeland. I called up my grandma to try and get in touch with any distant relatives still in Italy. Unfortunately, they are either no longer alive or now living in the states. With nothing to do nowhere to go, I decided I'd hop on a short flight to Rome and see the crumbling but still standing ruins of the Roman Empire. I wanted to share some photos from this trip. If you haven't been to Rome I hope you have the opportunity to go see it for yourself! Until then here is a brief glimpse into what I couldn't help calling Rome Alone.

I love all these old Fiat cars they're are like Italy's own Volkswagon beetle.

I'm not sure what went on here but growing up in California, seeing anything as old as this, is exciting.

And another angle.

And another one.

And then there was X...

This is not ancient by any means but it is a form of art I had never seen.

These things...

This was interesting, Egyptian Hieroglyphs that were brought from Egypt to Rome.